Fe1taker2020 wrote: » Planning on doing the following for EU 1. Direct effect and state liability 2. General principles of the EU 3. Institutions 4. Freedom of workers and citizenship 5. Freedom of goods 6. Judicial review Would this be enough for 5 questions on the exam?
TCPIP wrote: » Can someone please explain to me the significance of Fyffes v DCC as it relates to SEE?
bobbyness wrote: » From my notes (I could be wrong) I thought it also added that each director owes a duty to keep informed about company affairs and share control. It was a case regarding liability for a non-executive director. Then I was going to link it to passive directors maybe with Re Walfab Engineering and Cahill v O'Brien.
FEONE wrote: » For restriction am i right in saying re tralee beef expounded on the la moselle test in considering common law duties but this caused uncertainty with the Supreme Court and was finally cleared up in Re Mitek Holdings?
Hereforfe1 wrote: » I'm not sure I've ever had 7 full cases in an essay, fair play
awsah wrote: » thank you, can anyone tell me what the topic was for question 3, was it some kind of resulting trust? also would any kind soul have the march 2020 paper, man I am panacking now!!
LawBoy2018 wrote: » I'm not sure how likely it is to come up, but the cy-près doctrine can come up either as an essay, instead of a charitable trust question, or it can come up as a mixed PQ! What are you doing for proprietary estoppel? Could anyone give me a mini summary of like 5 cases to learn? Haha
Zlatorog wrote: » Here you go
Law101 wrote: » yep I watched it and realised I've have feck all cases for charities! I've start fresh now, had stupidly just done the sample answers only. This has made me worse. lol - I'm not I'm crying!
saraocallaghan wrote: » Just listened to the NBN for Equity the 4 main topics he recommends covering: Charitable Trusts/Cy-Pres and Non Charitable Purpose Trusts (he spends most of the video talking about these) Injunctions - Interloc., Mandatory, Mareva Trustess Tracing. Just in case people are stuck for time and don't have the 30 mins to listen to him!
Ais20 wrote: » Just in relation to Contract law, looking for some opinions on whether or not yous think I would be covered with these topics: Offer + Acceptance, Consideration, Promissory Estoppel, Contractual Terms, Exemption Clauses, Consumer Protection, Misrepresentation, Mistake, Capacity, Discharge of Contractual Obligations and Remedies??
FE1Hopefully1 wrote: » Duty not to make a profit came up
Al1501 wrote: » I did, I just said I'm going to the bathroom and left! Don't worry about tomorrow, you're going to do great. The days waiting in the lead up to the exam are far worse than the exam itself, I find.
Kellyg248 wrote: » for the video?
fe12020grad wrote: » This might sound silly but did you say that you were going to the bathroom to the camera and then just leave the room? Or did you just walk out without saying anything? Tomorrow is my first online FE1 so I'm a bundle of nerves at the moment.
Dancing Obsession wrote: » I went 3 times to the bathroom and I wasn't flagged but I drank lots of water as I was quite stressed
Hereforfe1 wrote: » You can just Google city colleges night before notes