Shiminay wrote: » Nice one, thanks for all the help folks.
refusetolose wrote: » dont shoot guards, give them a smack of the gun turn off matchmaking (in main gta settings) to stop randoms joining your heist you usually dont need to kill the guards that are stood looking at each other, unless you need a keycard
Zero-Cool wrote: » Ah oh ok will try a no kill run, full Stealth see how it goes. I did the armour prep mission, got 9 out 10 but everyone still has their armour, bull****.
Glico Man wrote: » If you still need help I can jump on for an hour.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Sorry just saw this, was that you Genisis? If not, sorry, just finished it after copping on there was a quick restart option! The last escape took a few goes but mostly from rushing and wanting to go to bed. Got out anyway with 1.46 mil and rounded up to 3 mil with bonuses for completing and other things but i don't know how to check those to see what to aim for. I could only carry 1 painting and 1 stash of drugs so would be interesting to raid the place with 4 people do would be on for doing it another night with a crew definitely. Read today that more people completed solo than in a crew so Rockstar are going to keep the solo option going in future heists. Now.... What to spend my cash on...
Zero-Cool wrote: » . Lastly, any good site/social media to follow who releases leaks on what bonuses/discounts are coming? I might save a few quid holding out to buy certain properties maybe. Seeing all these properties, looks like I have a lot of work/fun to do.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Any recommendation on good Arcade location?
Zero-Cool wrote: » Have 3.8 mil now and will get another mil from ps plus next week so gonna move onto the arcade next. Having a lot of fun with this (bar forgetting to go into invite only session and getting wrecked by jets during prep missions).
Zero-Cool wrote: » Thanks for all the advise lads!! I started Perico again, did all prep in about an hour, no problem whatsoever. Started the heist on hard mode for the necklace for 1 mil. Did the heist in 13 minutes, no lives lost, no hacks failed and swam away from the island (great tip!!). I didn't get extra loot which is a pity but I didn't know I needed to for the Elite challenge so but sickened with that. Came out with 880,000 though so not bad for an hour's worth of fun. Have 3.8 mil now and will get another mil from ps plus next week so gonna move onto the arcade next. Having a lot of fun with this (bar forgetting to go into invite only session and getting wrecked by jets during prep missions).
Zero-Cool wrote: Mark, I'd definitely be in for other heists, haven't done doomsday or casino yet.
Zero-Cool wrote: Dave, what platform you on? If PlayStation and you have Plus, log in for a free 1 mil and then another 1mil in April and every month until next gen version releases. Should get you the sub to do the latest heist which will have you plenty of money. If not anyone on here on same platform maybe invite you to it, get a nice chunk of money
markcahill1985 wrote: » Perfect sounds good zero. I haven't done any either except the Cayo one solo. Must invest in an arcade and stuff for the Casino heist. Really hoping this gets some new features and dlc in the ps5 version.
Zero-Cool wrote: » They'll have to do something big to justify the same game across 3 gens.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Thought MC would be cheap as clubhouses are a couple of hundred grand but just saw the businesses you then have to buy are around the 1 mil mark. Will have to do some research on that before deciding which one. Also might wait until Thursday to see what the discounts are in case some business locations go on sale.