Del.Monte wrote: » Is she from Munich or Mallow - take your pick online such is the standard of journalism. Perhaps she's reinventing herself like Violet Wynne - Leo's favourite SF TD.
Bellbottoms wrote: » I am confused. What are you trying to say?
Government buildings wrote: » I listen to Neil Prenderville on Cork Red FM. in the mornings. He gives everyone a voice, recommend. Finished with RTE and Newstalk.
Hangdogroad wrote: » Hes an utter bellend, both on air and off.
NIMAN wrote: » I heard a doctor on UK radio around last summer time, asked if you died in a car crash but had tested positive in the last 30 days, would you be classed as a Covid death. He said yes. That says a lot about the "Covid Death figures" for me.
dvcireland wrote: » I have been told that hospitals get paid for covid-19 deaths.
dvcireland wrote: » there was a man in wicklow, killed in a fatal car accident, listied as a covid-19 death.I have been told that hospitals get paid for covid-19 deaths.
ButtersSuki wrote: » That’s not true.
Elmo wrote: » Am I wrong to suggest that GP's are paid something extra when sending people to get tested for COVID.
ButtersSuki wrote: » I have close relatives who are GPs. I will ask tomorrow (too late now tonight, plus I’m in bed) but I g JH agent heard anything of the sort. And that would most likely have come out before now.
EmmetSpiceland wrote: » I thought they got a fee, something like €15, from anyone calling up for a Covid “consultation”. Instead of their usual €60 consultancy fee. Don’t believe they get anything from the government for sending people to get tested.
dvcireland wrote: » there was a man in wicklow, killed in a fatal car accident, listied as a covid-19 death. I have been told that hospitals get paid for covid-19 deaths.
Bellbottoms wrote: » I think she is wheeled on as the token young person.
generalgerry wrote: » "Anti Vaxxers will have a 'field day' with the news of the AZ vaccine being pulled" says Brendan. Instead of maybe acknowledging that anybody who said that the vaccines were rushed might have actually had a point and that RTE may have been wrong to tell everybody to "take any vaccine, they are all safe, they are all effective".
Dan Jaman wrote: » Haven't you got the chip in your head yet?
ButtersSuki wrote: » Can’t speak to that, but I can tell you the hospital payment question (which was the point raised earlier) is not true.
yosser hughes wrote: » Jaysus Mark Cagney doesn't half like talking about himself! You'd swear he was Keith Richards the way he was going on at one stage. While the conversation about his stroke was interesting enough and informative, the rest was just hubris. He's one of the most self-absorbed people I've ever heard on radio and that's saying something.
yosser hughes wrote: » Jaysus Mark Cagney doesn't half like talking about himself! You'd swear he was Keith Richards the way he was going on at one stage. Beat on the steet my arse! While the conversation about his stroke was interesting enough and informative, the rest was just hubris. He's one of the most self-absorbed people I've ever heard on radio and that's saying something.
mgn wrote: » I never liked him and after that interview I now know why. Thinks he is some sort of superstar, never heard a man of his age so full of himself,
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Over the years he’s always been like that, ego crazed I shudder to think what he was like high on cocaine
pc7 wrote: » He’d a serious coke addiction in the 80’s, came out the other side.