Truckermal wrote: » How is the Leaf outdated when the latest model only came out in 2018? I think I'll gamble away with my daysul yoke for another few months..
Truckermal wrote: » So I take it the Leaf is not a good buy? A brand new ioniq is 30K after grant's..
slave1 wrote: » Where do you see this?
slave1 wrote: » Posts yes, but no links, I’ll try Hyundai dealer over next few days
slave1 wrote: » Just off phone to some Hyundai dealers, just over €34k for a new H38.3, the €3k is pure scrappage which is not relevant to me as I've a 162 Leaf30 that I have to move on... That car is not worth that amount, not versus the ID3, but in fairness it's very close real world range to the ID3, has heat pump included, a reversing camera (essential for herself), slightly bigger and alloys.
slave1 wrote: » Perhaps, will check with dealer
Truckermal wrote: » It must be registered in your name for a few months.
Truckermal wrote: » How is the Leaf outdated when the latest model only came out in 2018?
unkel wrote: » The current 2021 Leaf is still 90% the same as the old 2009 Leaf. Motor, drive train, chargers all still exactly the same as back then, terribly outdated, slow and obsolete fast charger, no battery cooling. Good car, but know what you are getting. A lot of owners don't care about any of this as it doesn't affect them.
slave1 wrote: » Ah now, not exactly there bud, motor has almost doubled in power - 214bhp versus 108,0-60 now 6.9seconds which is way better than the original 11.5, I know there are few and far between but the charge rate is now 100kW for the e+ (think I've seen some 70kWh CHAdeMO chargers recently). It has snuck in some nice updates in fairness including the refresh look and very positive reviews of the pro pilot...and built very very well, you rarely hear of software or 12v issues
unkel wrote: » Lots of official Hyundai Ireland T&C but some individual dealers don't really care about them and accept any €50 "company car" you just bought from a knacker around the corner. Have a look at the original Ioniq 28kWh thread for all the details if you don't mind reading through a few thousand posts
Truckermal wrote: » OK it's me again what's your thoughts on the Leaf offer with 0% finance and the €4000 scrappage? Clocked my journey and it's 110KM I am sick of diesel and all the hassle of old Cars. How much electricity would it use? I work for a very good employer and I've been told they would install a charge point at work. Why is one Leaf so much more expensive?Also the guy with the 530E how far does it go in just EV mode?