James Brown wrote: » The fuppin' north again. He should be told were to go. Imagine you don't support SF and can't afford to buy or rent. How is his 'up north' ****e talk explaining or helping? Useless. Shinner on radio today said they don't support building apartments people can't afford. I can see that. FG are cool with that because it enriches private enterprise.
smurgen wrote: » Truly pathetic from the cans in the park lad. In any professional setting he'd have been sacked. What a joke he's become.https://twitter.com/ronanduffy_/status/1354763424941690882?s=19
James Brown wrote: » I don't see the problem with posting about FF/FG/Greens in the FF/FG/Green thread. Interesting the way discussing government is 'not cool' with some lobbyists despite the thread title. I would have thought supporters of FF/FG/Greens would be all over talking up their teams.
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » We have had great ammunition to be fair and their antics are very very very hard to defend. Even Blanch gives up Most enjoyable government in decades. They've made the lockdowns fly by Can you believe that Golfgate was only 5 months ago? May they have many more months of it! Who knew the end of Civil War politics would be so rewarding...
smurgen wrote: » Era best not to mention the other threads those that go bump in the night. Some truly disgruntled folk about!
CrazyFather1 wrote: » Top posters on this thread. FrancieBrady 817 James Brown 678 smurgen 536
Bubbaclaus wrote: » Lol that blew back badly
smurgen wrote: » The usual FFG cheerleaders in here pissing and moaning. Jasyis. Do ye lads do any work or is this work? They should really add management at the end of strategic communications unit. Would do much for the meaning but the acronym would be on point then.
Bishop of hope wrote: » I'm self employed RV, but I was talking to a lad earlier today said something about it, in a phone shop, he gets paid monthly. No conversation on it, but he said he got an extra hit this month.
CrazyFather1 wrote: » Normally this thread is full of responses by the second, question about PAYE and tumbleweed. :P
CrazyFather1 wrote: » You will be waiting a while to get an answer around this forum Better off posting here: https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=10
Bishop of hope wrote: » He might be trying to make a point as well as asking.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Hardly forty shades of green Johnny now. A male name comparison just. Your opinion on why isn't necessarily right though that point is taken. It can be portrayed as that and loads of arguments that things could be better can be made.But going back to where we were 10 years ago it's a miracle we are where we are. But if you want to trap a chicken or pheasent, even though he is in a good feed field or yard, scatter a few seeds of oats along a dusty path he will follow that trail till he lands himself in your trap.
RandomViewer wrote: » Anyone else get a hit on PAYE this week ?
James Brown wrote: » So you genuinely meant Johnny Cash the singer was gaming the Irish housing system? It's highly unlikely Bish :rolleyes: I mentioned the crises. A poster inquired about Margret Cash. You followed with three questions regarding Margret Cash and if there were more like her. You answered none of my questions. Gaming is using a system in place. Cash did nothing illegal did she? So technically she was entitled. You are using Margret Cash and an undefined anecdotal number of others to say what about the housing/child homeless crises exactly? The analogy to politicians stands; if I throw up Lowry or Haughey etc. (numerous others) can I argue against giving politicians any monetary responsibility? Or do we try tackle and police the system better? My original point was rather than the traditional back and forth between FF/FG, some of the electorate went elsewhere, IMO, due to the record breaking crises.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Johnny or Margaret? Made my point in the post last night if you read it. Gaming or entitled, which is which. How does someone become entitled and how do you know whose entitled and whose gaming and isn't being entitled a bit of gaming even? Point today, if you can convince people you'll accept them as entitled and fight for their cause if they vote for you, then you're gaming. But you're the one picking up the cheque at the end of the day and your voters still aren't one more bit entitled. Its mad isn't it.
James Brown wrote: » By ******** I was showing a separation. I was speaking on the thread. I note you've not addressed the portion that did relate to you. Were you just throwing up Cash to deflect?
Bishop of hope wrote: » If you see the shinners mentioned in MY last few posts it can only be yourself inserting shinner in there.