Deleted User wrote: » The important words are “please stay at home”
FrancieBrady wrote: » People are staying at home, they always have when restrictions are in place. They respond to what the government ask them to do. That is why the curve is flattening. When the government ignored advice and lifted restrictions numbers soared. Fairly simple stuff.
smurgen wrote: » How in God's name did michael Martin think they dodged a bullet on Covid? Looking at the reports of medical professionals on the front line it seems totally ad odds to what FFG ministers are saying.https://twitter.com/boland_ronan/status/1353291553272455168?s=19
blanch152 wrote: » Another Twitter link with an unrelated throwaway comment. How are the two different statements from two different people at two different times in two different contexts related?
FrancieBrady wrote: » A plea for help is a 'throwaway comment' now? We enter the strange macabre world again.
blanch152 wrote: » The throwaway comment is the nonsense that the poster attached, but you knew that, and you only responded in order to bait - won’t be going there.
blanch152 wrote: Another Twitter link with an unrelated throwaway comment.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Yeh, sure, from the guy that debases twitter users whenever it suits him.
smurgen wrote: » You see they can't handle that twitter gives real world experience of actual professionals at the coal face. They want the narrative dictated by paid shills at the Indo and on Newstalk. The likes of Ciara Kelly and Brendan o Connor who don't have a clue what's going on.but will dismiss the concerns of teachers and health care workers. Here is the type of thing real work professionals are facing now. 19
blanch152 wrote: » Twitter is real? Best laugh this year.
FrancieBrady wrote: » What was 'unreal' about that tweet? Do you generalise about all media in this way?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Next question, how does it protect us from the UK?
markodaly wrote: » Are you advocating we close the ROI/NI border Francie?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Pointless and won't protect us from outside threat. Get an atlas out and you'll see why.
Next question, how does it protect us from the UK?
markodaly wrote: » Then why ask this question? If it is pointless of course. :P
FrancieBrady wrote: » You do know what an island is?
markodaly wrote: » Part of that island is a part of the UK, so to quote you back... How indeed Francie? Tell us.
FrancieBrady wrote: » The same way as you get involved in a two island protection strategy Mark, you negociate.
markodaly wrote: » So your answer to the question is exactly what the government are doing (Two Island Strategy) and what you were giving out about when you posted that comment. Just LOL! So, to quote you again...
Deleted User wrote: » Theres a lot of sh1te and gowlers on it alright,but once you retain any sort of critical thinking skills,ignore the hysterics and willing to see both sides of a discussion,its quite good for casual glance
UDAWINNER wrote: » I see the Govt bottled it on foreign travel again and going against NPHET advice at the same time. I wonder if Micheal has the bottle to have a go at the DUP over an All Island Approach. Quanrantine all foreign travellers and close the fecking border to save lives. Prove you deserve to be Taoiseach, Micheal and not just Leos Puppet. We alll know he is quick to have a pop at SF, is it just to score political points.
McMurphy wrote: » Michaél getting forced to correct his stance on getting a dig at the Shinners, aimed at Southern electorate inaccurate comments inaccurate comments he made about testing in the north.https://twitter.com/gavreilly/status/1353711200647991296?s=19 I get the sneaky suspicion Michaél just blurted out what someone whispered into his ear to be repeated. Either way, getting scolded by the creationist party isn't s good look.
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » Another week of chaos in store from the government.
James Brown wrote: » Talking about 42 cases from another meat plant on Drive Time. As I say, winging it. One would have thought it would be simple enough to learn lessons from the first wave.