Fantomas9mm wrote: » Just to confirm , it’s approx 5am Irish time when the main event starts ?
chopperbyrne wrote: » I'll be doing what I always do with UFC events, record it, get up at 7 without checking my phone, and watch five hours of content in about two hours by fast forwarding through everything but the fights.
Whelo79 wrote: » I just can't do that with any big sporting event that I have interest in. Knowing it's on/over and that millions already know the result would kill me. I just have to watch big events like this live.
AlmightyCushion wrote: » My problem is it is second nature for me to look at the google news articles on my phone when I wake up. I do it when I'm half asleep in the morning. After a UFC event there is always an article in there that spoils the main event. Plus, I think it's more exciting watching it live so I'm staying up for this.
raclle wrote: » Is everyone here staying up for the fight or getting some sleep beforehand?
Tazzimus wrote: » I'll catch the highlights in the morning, getting too old to be staying up that late, the next days a write off then.
Ush1 wrote: » Have a feeling Dustin might surprise a few people this time.
Tilikum17 wrote: » Losing a ridiculous amount of weight just so he could fight lads way smaller than himself.
Tilikum17 wrote: » Just looking at Conor’s record. For the 6 fights he’s had in his proper weight class he’s actually lost half his fights. 6 fights 3 loses. 2 of those lads are journey man imo (cowboy & Diaz) Conor made his name in the featherweight division when he first started out. A division he should never have been in. Losing a ridiculous amount of weight just so he could fight lads way smaller than himself. He’s been found out tonight. He’s marketed himself incredibly well though & fair play to him.
Tilikum17 wrote: » Conor made his name in the featherweight division when he first started out. A division he should never have been in. Losing a ridiculous amount of weight just so he could fight lads way smaller than himself. .
The Rooster wrote: » What utter nonsense ! Do you not watch any other weight classes? Do you not watch boxing? Cutting weight is part of the game, and if you make weight legitimately then you’ve every right to fight at that weight. Should Dustin never have fought at featherweight either ??? Many of the people Conor fought at FW were also cutting weight, like Dustin. To say it’s some how illegitimate is just pure nonsense.