TaurenDruid wrote: » I've no problem with someone having different politics to me, but jaysus, me thinking FFG are two sides of the same arse and them thinking nah, they've done a grand job running the country for 70 years is a far cry from "Well actually, the Clintons are something something pizza shop something conspiracy," and defending the Proud Boys! Who are not just muppets having an anti-mask protest outside the GPO, they're violent neo-fascists. And apparently Joe has been heard to spout anti-immigrant ****e at beer festivals? That response from White Hag is worse than useless. "We're aware his views are unacceptable, but what ya gonna do? /shrug"
TaurenDruid wrote: » That response from White Hag is worse than useless. "We're aware his views are unacceptable, but what ya gonna do? /shrug"
TXPTGR1 wrote: » How deep into Qanon was he? Would hate to see the culture of people losing their jobs over spouting off online take root over here- was it a bit of wind up stuff or full on defence of fascism?
DelmarODonnell wrote: » Is anyone else doing the White Hag beer bingo tonight? Do you think Joe will be on like he normally would? I am hoping they keep the comments open.......................
Brock Turnpike wrote: » Wouldn't like to see a whole brewery go out of business and job losses because of the views of a single person involved.
TXPTGR1 wrote: » Would hate to see the culture of people losing their jobs over spouting off online take root over here- was it a bit of wind up stuff or full on defence of fascism?
Brock Turnpike wrote: » I'm hoping that statement from WH is a holding statement of some sort while they......hope the storm blows over!
Macy0161 wrote: » It was a lot more than just spouting off online to be fair. There's a lot of that culture I'm not entirely comfortable with, but WH really didn't go far enough given the posts I saw (never mind the apparently more extreme stuff I haven't seen!).
BaZmO* wrote: » WH were fine with his posts, or happy to ignore them, until there was pushback? They must've known this day was coming if he was always this bad?
BaZmO* wrote: » Surely that's the most important point. WH were fine with his posts, or happy to ignore them, until there was pushback? They must've known this day was coming if he was always this bad?
L1011 wrote: » DPD have now been and gone and no bingo box. Wonder if their logistics got distracted by something this week!
the beer revolu wrote: » His Marxist free health care must rightly piss him off!
L1011 wrote: » The bingo cards are digital and just sent out via email. Easier than trying to verify physical ones on a Zoom having already done a bingo session for another (non-booze) group so its understandable. There's people on Twitter who got sent a primarily IPA box for the dark one.
BonnieSituation wrote: » One of the lads got his box there. I'll be avoiding naturally.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Thats my box
Jimmy Bottlehead wrote: » That's what she said.
BonnieSituation wrote: » One of the lads got his box there. I'll be avoiding naturally due to dry Jan.
BaZmO* wrote: » 9 Stouts! Ha that'll p1ss a lot of people off. It wouldn't have really bothered me as I liked them but the phrase "bright box may included stouts" is doing a lot of heavy lifting here.