Bubbaclaus wrote: » That's grand Bowie. I just wanted to clarify that: Vaccine rollout apparently going badly: all Government fault (piss up in a brewery) Vaccine rollout apparently going well: Nothing to do with Government. As long as we are all on the same page in regards to your viewpoint.
Bowie wrote: » Important use of your time? Can you tell me which frontline workers make policy or organise the logistics of importing and purchasing the vaccines or organising the red tape required before vaccines can be used? If you can, I was talking about them. Alternatively if you can point to any policy makers who are risking their own health to ensure we get people vaccinated I'll praise them too.
Bowie wrote: » Well done to the healthcare frontliners.
Bowie wrote: » So there's delays in vaccinating because of 'a number of reasons'. We know the main one they mention is 'consent'. This involves the patient or their ward signing a form consenting to taking the vaccine. Ireland seems to be the only country citing this as a block to quicker roll out. My question is from March of last year didn't they know at some point, the hope was to roll out a vaccine? Couldn't we have started this prior to vaccine approval? On that note, did they wake up one day very recently and turn on their Netscape/Windows 95 system and realise it wasn't fit for purpose? 'Piss up in a brewery' comes to mind.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Stephen Donnelly has joined FG?
Floppybits wrote: » FG looking after their own ahead of everyone else.https://amp.independent.ie/irish-news/health/frustration-as-staff-at-private-hospital-that-refused-to-agree-hse-deal-are-vaccinated-ahead-of-public-healthcare-workers-39970335.html?__twitter_impression=true
FrancieBrady wrote: » Holly Cairns destroying FG Colm Walsh? on Tonight show. He's floundering around in waffle on the M&B issue
Bubbaclaus wrote: » Interesting. So when you felt the vaccine rollout wasn't going so well, and you made these posts in this thread (a thread about the government), you actually meant it about frontline healthcare workers? A bit inconsistent there Bowie.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » I'm sure if we were slow you would be the first one blaming the government and the HSE. No mention of them now we're doing well. All about politics with you lads, never about the good of the country.
Bowie wrote: » 'Piss up in a brewery' comes to mind.
Bowie wrote: » Like Brexit, (just you wait) the vaccinations are arriving and they are dithering and talking about 'safety' when we know that's code for 'organising'. Incapable of being organised or prepared.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Josepha getting foot stuck in mouth again.https://twitter.com/RobOHanrahan/status/1349780241556926466
Bishop of hope wrote: » Absolutely agree on that. We will get vaccinated hopefully sooner than might have been planned with more vaccination types getting approval. Sad that we are where we are now and unfortunately for hundreds if not thousands it will come too late in the day.
Deleted User wrote: » I was thanking the “Willy waving contest” Haven’t laughed so much in some time. There’s little in my life to encourage laughter at the moment!
Brendan Bendar wrote: » You can sit back and absolve yourself from that criticism,Mary. No wonder you threw in a thanks.:p Rest of us have to ‘suck it up’ (No pun intended)
Necro wrote: » Mod: Can we move on from the usual willy waving contest folks and discuss the topic at hand. There is a seperate thread for the Mother and Baby homes discussion which you can all knock yourselves out in. Thanks
Bubbaclaus wrote: » To add to this post, we are 2nd in the EU currently out of the EU27:https://twitter.com/redouad/status/1349748336404869123?s=19
Bubbaclaus wrote: » Great to see the vaccine rollout going so well, one of best in the EU so far and indeed globally. Once we have enough vaccine supply we will start to hopefully see real differences in hospitalizations with this virus.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Who have I defamed?
blanch152 wrote: » We are on the FF/FG/Green thread. None of them correspond to your description. I blamed the exclusionary nationalist and republican viewpoint of the FF party of the 1930s and 1940s for much of what happened. They wanted to create a self-sufficient Catholic little island, they veered differently from an economic perspective once Lemass became Taoiseach, but they never really lost their societal viewpoint of Catholic nationalism which lingered right up until Michael Woods did the disgraceful deal with the Church. I am very wary of that type of ideology. Nationalism in its various forms, be that fascistic, racist, socialist, or republican is the biggest threat to peace and human rights.