Cavan_King wrote: » I see Andy McEntee has criticised other counties for training during lockdown but were Meath not known to be training in Gormanstown during last Summer’s lockdown?
dobman88 wrote: » Yep. And on the Milltown road pitch in Ashbourne. Full contact sessions. Very hypocritical of him if he is now complaining.
RugbyLover123 wrote: » Why were Meath training there? Seems a bit random.
rpurfield wrote: » Fergal Lynch from the Chronicle has tweeted that it looks like Bernard Flynn will be the new U20 manager. It also seems he will have Graham Geraghty and the Mayo ladies manager with him. Interesting
dobman88 wrote: » A quiet location I'd assume. I actually thought it was the Ashbourne seniors at first until I saw McEntee and a few others I recognised.
rpurfield wrote: » Seen them in Ashbourne myself and it seemed to be all the south Meath lads. Ratoath Dunboyne etc. I'd say the panel was split into groups to train, when I seen it it was before the pitches had opened back up at all. It wasn't that quiet a location. I was doing a bootcamp with about 25 others, there was at least two other teams in doing small sessions too
dobman88 wrote: » We were in the same bootcamp so :pac: I meant quiet location in general. Which is usually would be tbf apart from a few joggers around the perimeter Yeah, the lads who were training at the bottom near us were from Ballyboughal. The lads that went up the top to the corner above us was the Ashbourne junior team. I didnt actually have a problem with it. Just a bit mad for Andy to be giving out now when he was at it himself last year.
jimd2 wrote: » Good to see Bernard Flynn and Geraghty getting involved with the minors. It seems to be a good backroom team. Anyone know how long they are in for? Surely more than 1 year?
Hammer Archer wrote: » GGs recovery must be going well if he's able to commit to the u20s. Though who knows when that championship will be taking place.
gormdubhgorm wrote: » For those of a certain vintage who would like to be tortured from Dublin. Or those that would like cheering up from Meath. Or even those who just want to hear about the take of those involved in a great four game saga. Dublin v Meath 'The Royal Battle' programme about the four in a row Preliminary Round, back in 1991. Interestingly Vinnie Murphy still seemed very sore about Dave Foran being played at full forward in the first game. Said he should have been given 20mins by Paddy Cullen at Full Forward instead of the corner. As a young fella he said it drained his confidence a bit. Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4
Cavan_King wrote: » Your goalkeeping woes may be solved lads....https://www.lmfm.ie/news/sport/mountney-oduwa-and-corcoran-all-depart-dundalk/ Corcoran has left Dundalk and I’m hearing he’s been called in by Meath.
Hammer Archer wrote: » Think he's played outfield for Drumbaragh when he's played for them. No reason why he couldn't play between the sticks for Meath. Possibly our best ever keeper, Cormac O'Sullivan, played outfield for Pat's if I remember correctly.
enricoh wrote: » The last keeper that inspired me was Brendan murphy, he came from a soccer background too. Here's hoping!