FrancieBrady wrote: » blanch wants to talk about the 'RA and the Shinners. blanch always wants to talk about the 'RA and the Shinners when the party he doesn't vote for is under fire.
FreudianSlippers wrote: » Straight out of the NRA's playbook - mass shooting occurs and people want to talk about gun control, cue NRA: "Today of all days, cop on and show some empathy."
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » I am embarrassed for you Blanch. Today of all days, cop on and show some empathy.
Wanderer78 wrote: » The needs of the economy were far more important, the poor petal it is
smurgen wrote: » What needs of the economy are being met now?
FreudianSlippers wrote: » Honestly with all the pseudo-intellectualism coming from a certain poster I wouldn't be surprised at all if it was RBB himself.
blanch152 wrote: » The using of victims for political purposes by Boyd-Barrett and the like over the last couple of days has been nothing short of disgusting.
smurgen wrote: What needs of the economy are being met now?
smurgen wrote: An important fact check as the government spin picks up pace.Did the government actually follow NPHET's advice heading into December? Nope.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Did Eamon Ryan actually fall asleep again today or is it fake news?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Donnelly trying to bully the Leas CC and coming off second best. Hard to dispel the arrogant cloud around him.https://twitter.com/PapaFilippoG/status/1349447574042914816
Triangle wrote: » FFs the gardai are part of the state. Specifically the law part of the state. He can't mention every fecking arm of the state. By saying the state, it emcompasses the entirety. But I've only ever seen you complain and find fault. What he said was fairly encompassing on every aspect of life back then. Edit: if he did break it down to particular sections of the state, you'd probably be on complaining he forgot one
Triangle wrote: » Off topic on this thread, but they still haven't identified where some of the murdered people were buried. Not a great apology imo.
McMurphy wrote: » The Provos apologized for all the non combatants that were killed by them during the troubles. Why would anyone else apologise on their behalf after that? Did you miss the report from a few weeks ago that stated they (Sinn Fein and the army council) were completely separate from one another, neither one controlled the other? But, are you trying to deflect here, after whinging about the likes of this happening? Surely not blanch, surely not.
Triangle wrote: » FFs the gardai are part of the state. Specifically the law part of the state. He can't mention every fecking arm of the state. By saying the state, it emcompasses the entirety. But I've only ever seen you complain and find fault. What he said was fairly encompassing on every aspect of life back then.
Bowie wrote: » No, he apologised for you on your behalf. It really is the 'we all partied', 'all went mad' attitude.
Bowie wrote: » Have I a chip on my shoulder over this? ****ing right I do. I'm quoting a survivor asking why the Garda specifically were not mentioned. She was taken from her home 8 months pregnant by a Garda, a Priest and a Doctor. She specifically statedy that the local FF/FG politicians were well aware and she's asking why MM said state and 'we' but not the Garda and politicians. Will you explain your chip or need to hand wave that away?
Fann Linn wrote: » Did MM apologise on behalf of FF considering they were in power for most of 20th century?
Fann Linn wrote: » Just the blueshirts. Was to be expected anyway.
SmokyMo wrote: » Are people really trying to compare body tallies between IRA and this? We are talking about babies, children and infants in A THOUSANDS over decades. Lukewarm level range IQ.
blanch152 wrote: » Martin apologised for the Mother and Baby House wrongs. Still waiting on Gerry, Mary-Lou and Michelle to apologise for all the wrongs committed by the PIRA.