transylman wrote: » Trump today insinuating that there will be violence if they try and get rid of him. He really hasn't learned a thing. Hearing him today I was struck by how pleasant it was not hearing him for the better part of a week. Looking forward to this becoming months.
DubInMeath wrote: » Ah he doesn't mind traveling to Scotland but they've told him to go and sh1te for the foreseeable. Never been to the Whitehouse but I reckon it's a bit more classy than trumps places. Edit: just seen the photos above, I was right.
Brussels Sprout wrote: » To reinforce this point, he didn't even have an actual policy platform for his 2nd run. Normally they present that at the R.N.C. This year they didn't bother. When asked about what he wanted for a second term he couldn't say anything beyond meaningless platitudes like "Keep America Great".
Deleted User wrote: » Alamo, Texas is the Alamo where the Battle of the Alamo occurred.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Alamo, Texas is the Alamo where the Battle of the Alamo occurred.
Professor Moriarty wrote: » Seems to have forgotten his roots. His mother was born and raised as one of ten children in a bothán.
Itssoeasy wrote: » So I see he’s going to Alamo, Texas and not the famous Alamo but maybe there’s an Alamo landscaping company there. I mean it’s happened before. I doubt where he’s going is be accident. He sees himself as victim in this whole mess of his own creation.
Quin_Dub wrote: » If nothing else the comments from Gabriel Stirling from Georgia last week about the use of the edited Video to try to allege fraud when they had the full video available to them surely opens him up to perjury or something of that nature?
Leroy42 wrote: » 2020 was never about MAGA, or policies, or the future. It was simply about not losing. And now he has ended up with nothing. He has lost all that respect he though he had gained. Nobody seems to want to stick with him. Poeple openly mock him.
Zubeneschamali wrote: » Trump hates to travel, he said even the White House was a dump when he had to move there.
briany wrote: » Pretty high stakes gambit from Trump to become president in order to duck some charges and some debts. Why not just feck off to Dubai?
pixelburp wrote: » Lordy. I've only just noticed the painting on the ceiling. Any art experts here who recognise the work, or is it an "original"? The room that taste forgot. I appreciate this entire segue is slightly off-topic but sometimes it's worth remembering what a vulgar, uncultured man Trump is.
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Yet we had a poster here (forgot which one) who claimed Trump retiring and living in his golden palace with his trophy wife is the life we should all aspire to and we were just jealous of him :pac:
duploelabs wrote: » That's because trump thinks this is good interior design
pixelburp wrote: » Like I've said before, Trump's the poor man's idea of a rich man. Ye Gods. That's horrendous decor really; if you didn't know any better you'd assume it was the interior of some tinpot dictator's "Presidential Palace"
aloyisious wrote: » I don't know how much of a link DB has with the German state but the U.S insurrection bid must have brought back memories to Germans of their past history of putsches. The Govt may have guided the DB announcement seeing it as a chance of a good start to the year as well for the relationship with official Washington after the Trump era, tie up loose ends.