dashcamdanny wrote: » true. But he seemed to back up his predictions with alot of valuable insight. Instead of just a mention of stock . The guns trade in America made me enough to take my wife out for a slap up dinner.
outonawing wrote: » Rigolo is a huge loss to the group. It's good to celebrate the successes.
geordi wrote: » Cloudflare ($NET) is my biggest position for 2021, followed by Docusign, Elastic, and Zendesk (simply as I used to work there, the product and management are great, and think it could easily attain Hubspot's market cap in under 5 years) In general, I've been trying to closely mirror the portfolio of Software Stack Investing, who has published some really super analyses of developer focused companies. https://softwarestackinvesting.com/software-stock-recommendations/
bcklschaps wrote: » Is $NET coming onto a buy zone yet? Down now about 13% in past week or so.
ted1 wrote: » Anyone else looking at airlines , cruise companies or resorts. I only started investing in the last few months. But as m doing pretty good with these. Looking at the charts yet still have a good way to go before they recover to pre Covid. I reckon they’ll slowly build up as the world gets vaccinated I’ve invested in American Airlines , Wynn, carnival and MGM
commited wrote: » Thoughts on IAG?
outonawing wrote: » Bought IAG when it dropped on 21st December, at an average of 133.7p. Could go there again, with Covid spreading throughout Europe.
Timmaay wrote: » I missed the boat with Palantir when everyone was talking about it here back in Nov, but I'm liking its chart right at the minute and how bullish everyone appears on stocktwits so looking at an entry this week in around 23$, what does everyone else think of it, have yous been holding it long term or did yas just swingtrail the ipo hype?
Scuid Mhór wrote: » Thinking of making my first investment of 2021 in Longview Acquisitions Corporation (LGVW). My understanding is that it's merging with Medical Imaging Provider Butterfly Network (its ticker will become "BFLY") and has been invested in by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation with the aim of selling medical imaging at affordable prices. Any opinions?
Shedite27 wrote: » There's a lad on Twitter I follow that's doing a free stock picking contest. Pick 3 stocks to grow the most, you can change every quarterhttps://www.fintwitstockcontest.com/
MurDawg wrote: » How are we expecting the US market to open today?
Shedite27 wrote: » I didn't go for QS myself either. To be honest, this lat Chris Perruna has such a following at the moment that it seems he can move stocks on his own. He doesn't even own Fubo himself yet. While up 70% or whatever in a week is great, part of me is a little disappointed as I wanted to buy more at $30. First world problems. I've a feeling CURI may follow a simialr trajectory. It's a streaming dervice for documentaries, Discovery Channel, History Channel etc. Got a 25% jump today but is still only a $13 stock ($500mn cap). Seems to be the next darling of Twitter and Reddit
RIGOLO wrote: » So I ran OCGN by my bio pharma adviser , the wifey, shes not just good for telling me how the queues at COSTCO are . Anyways I still like the sound of OCGN, their tie up with BHARAT Pharma and a traditional vaccine approach using inactivated virus to train the immune system to fight off Covid. Ive never been sold on this mRNA technology, still relatively unproven. To some degree Covid vaccines based on mRNA is just a giant experiment to validate the underlying technology, its got little todo with beating Covid, this was a golden chance for companies developing mRNA tech to trial this on a mass scale. So the missus was reading some recent papers from MIT on mRNA, specifically the Young lab . It was a lab across the hall from the lab she worked in in MIT so shes well familiar with the providence. In laymans terms theres still lots to learn on RNA transcription, still some debate on how mRNA vaccines stop this process , questions about the need to add this extra step to introduce the protein , how did 20 years of tailoring mRNA medicine suddenly make the breakthru in 6 months and also the fact like any process in a factory this synthesis in the body does not always do what it is suppossed to do. BTW neither of us are anti-vaxs, herself tracked the kids vaccines religiously and scoffs at anti-vaxers but given a Nobel prize winner at MIT once asked her to teach his students her stuff, Im okay with OCGN as a punt that the winner on COVID vaccines may still be a late runner using traditional approach that doesnt breakthru until mid to late 2021 . Patients and Patience are in play on this one.
Cute Hoor wrote: » RIGOLO may be banned but he will be adding to his legendary status with Mrs RIGOLO's pick OCGN up around 150% pre-market
hottipper wrote: » We could create our own if theres enough interest I could put a google sheet together and make it public everyone could add your boards username and your picks on it let it calculate the rest. Ill pull in some live feed of the share price from google.
Cute Hoor wrote: » RIGOLO may be banned but he will be adding to his legendary status with Mrs RIGOLO's pick OCGN up around 150% pre-market[/quote Is there anyway we can plead with moderator to get him back here.