golfball37 wrote: » Suspiciously quiet. Even the Gardai haven’t updated their investigation status . It was described as an attack on our democracy by some, assault by others. It should be kept in public domain until the culprit is found
Fann Linn wrote: » And has Zero Craic been sued yet?
smurgen wrote: » Was there ever any follow-up on milkshake girl?
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Clutching at straws. Just for the sake of it. Zzzzzzzzz
Fann Linn wrote: » And they'll be on the Shannon runway welcoming Trump in if he decides to hit Doonbeg. Might even sort out a few planning issues for him.
smurgen wrote: » Minister for cuddles at it again https://twitter.com/SimonHarrisTD/status/1346930026810273794?s=19
FrancieBrady wrote: » I have a movie quote for Leo for his presser tomorrow, if he wants to address the CMO gaff he made. from 'Happy Gilmore'
Taoiseach Leo Varadkar said: "Once again I have to apologise for some of my leaky ministers. I will try and make sure that I have less leaky ministers next time if I have the opportunity to appoint ministers again.
smurgen wrote: » I dunno about that. Undermining the chief medical officer and the expert team live on tv was probably worse.
“I'm stupid. You're smart. I was wrong. You were right. You're the best. I'm the worst.
Bowie wrote: » Grand. So you've got it now? I fear you'll be spouting 'she wanted to open pubs' again in the future because this isn't the first time you've had to be corrected. Switch to MON to try save blushes. The leader of FG used quotes from 'Mean Girls' for a bet and a laugh when speaking to the nation about Covid. I don't think anything can top that. I really don't.
blanch152 wrote: » Ah yes, the same time that Michelle wanted to close schools, keep pubs and bookies open but close schools, the educated Sinn Fein response to Covid.
Bowie wrote: » That was never a time. She wanted ones already opened to remain opened. .
Northern Ireland First Minister and DUP leader Arlene Foster has said she has been made aware of a threat against her by the South East Antrim UDA.
blanch152 wrote: » Was that around the time Mary-Lou wanted the pubs to be opened? Genuine question, I can’t remember exactly when she was calling for it.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » If I want to read Twitter, I’ll read Twitter, dude. Mick Caul:D
smurgen wrote: » Nope. Was shortly after Leo attacked the CMO. What a busted flush FG are.https://twitter.com/caulmick/status/1345726178133475328?s=19
smurgen wrote: » Not fit for government.https://twitter.com/MurphyEoghan/status/1331341647951646720?s=19
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Not fit for government Blanch, certainly with folk like Callinan, Stanley, and others involved you are correct. With people being edicted to attend ‘events’ and told how to dress as reported, one could be forgiven for thinking there is an element of Stalinesque politik about the party. Especially with faceless shadowy figures reportedly pulling the strings in the background.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Good advice here. Act as if you are infected. https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-40200066.html
golfball37 wrote: » Nphet of course didn’t brief the media at all the time in question it was leaked by a member of the cabinet. I wonder who?
smurgen wrote: » Remember when FG tried to undermine NPHET?https://twitter.com/AlanFarrell/status/1317079759030026240?s=19