RivetingRoger wrote: » Now that it seems Gordon is pulling horses from meetings today due to coughing in the yard, might be the time to get a price for his horses for March again You just knew Ballyadam, abacadabras and Percy were too bad to be true Now it seems that was the case after all
akelly02 wrote: » No roger Abacadabras is just ****e Nice try though ��
RivetingRoger wrote: » Lads, i am an abacadabras fan i make no bones about it Many of ye think the horse is a pig and I know that, that's fair enough. I am pointing out that the horses trainer is now pulling his horses from meetings today and tomorrow due to coughing in the yard. Added to the fact all his stars ran far below their best at the weekend, do ye not think it is fair enough to then say it can reasonably be thought that the horse was compromised and his run forgiven? If I am too quick to defend him, it seems some can't wait to stick the boot in. Abacadabreas has a VERY valid excuse What excuse does the hype machine Saint Roi have?
Pogue eile wrote: » You're contradicting yourself and tying yourself in knots here. You claimed on another thread that anyone using form at this time of the year to frank or indeed dismiss a horses chances are mugs, so that was obviously only in relation to Abra and not Saint Roi?? Abra has now been beaten 7 times and has never won a race in the Spring - 0 from 3! Saint Roi who you are happy to dismiss as a hype horse actually has a festival win at least! Fact is that as things stand there is feck all between them and both are a level below top class until they prove otherwise, being bullish about either is as you say yourself a mugs game!
Coneygree wrote: » Anyone got any tasty AP slips they're holding atm? Better ones of my lot: Bob Olinger @25/1 Monkfish @10/1 Chacun Pour Soi @5/1 Sir Gerhard @12/1 The Bosses Oscar @28/1 Thyme Hill @12/1 French Aseel @18/1 Delta Work @50/1 Envoi/Shishkin double @15/1
RivetingRoger wrote: » Delta Work @ 50/1 ...........for what??? The Mares Hurdle?????
Dr. Bre wrote: » Wil frodon go for the gold cup ?
RivetingRoger wrote: » Would he helpful if you used my mug quote in context and see that i was incl myself in that cohort, it was a light hearted remark... Aba, not Abra, Aba, has plenty spring form incl finishing a neck to Shishkin last March! Far better form than anything Saint Roi has in the book. Again tho, people are misreading my point! Ye are taking his run at the weekend as his "form" I am trying (poorly it seems) to point out, that it's NOT his form. He is obviously not right at the moment, none of Gordon's yard are, as evidenced by the yard being pulled from Limerick today. He has a legitimate excuse for his poor run. What excuse does Saint Roi have??!!
RivetingRoger wrote: » Klassical Dream 33/1 Champion Hurdle As the fat lad in the ad says "Get some"!!
Dr. Bre wrote: » He was brilliant when winning the supreme . What happened last season?
stretchaq wrote: » Have appreciate it at 14s Sharjah at 20s I really fancy moyhaad in the pertemps 20s a savage bet
RivetingRoger wrote: » People worried Irish horses won't travel by March... Lads, it's 2 and a half months away. Brits are ploughing into the vaccines. Don't be so pessimistic. Irish horses will travel!
Dr. Bre wrote: » Imagine just the uk horses just running at the festival . Frodon wins the gold cup