kave2 wrote: » I plan on transferring my account from ps4 to ps5, but if I create another one for my son on ps5 will he be able to play games purchased with my account?
NickB1337 wrote: » Hi All, My little cousin is getting the PS5 from Santy on Christmas day. Should he expect there to be any big software updates taking it out of the box? I was wondering if it makes sense to plug it in and set it up ahead of time in order for him to enjoy on the day? Thanks
ItsHoggie wrote: » A LAN connection will more than likely solve your problem. If you ever need to use the WiFi again you could try opening ports.
Glico Man wrote: » Just to follow up on my WIFI issues, they were indeed solved by a LAN cable. What took me almost 9 hours to download GTA5's 80GB, I managed to download Spider-Man:MM, NMS, AC: Odyssey, TLOU, FF7 and FF9 in the same amount of time with the cable in. Must be something wrong with the WIFI in my PS5 in particular.
Kimbot wrote: » I would be more of the opinion of the router at fault. Try get someone else's WiFi to use and test to see if you can replicate the issue.
duploelabs wrote: » Could be a channel conflict on your router, how many WiFi devices have you connected to it?
Glico Man wrote: » You may well be right. It'll be something for me to look at in the new year for sure. I've my laptop and phone and thats it. Never had any issues with the PS3 or 4 when in use recently.
.G. wrote: » Has the method for buying direct on the indonesia store been blocked, can't add a virtual disposable card from revolut.
CastorTroy wrote: » I'm curious, one of the example that kept being shown for fast loading times was Miles slinging himself out of a building into the city in Miles Morales. How did this work on the PS4 version?
Saz2020 wrote: » Completely off topic, but I feel like I should message. A lot of people on this thread have some how, someway helped me to get a PS5 this year, and have given me advise on its hicup, and crash updates, and to them,and the rest of ye, I wish ye a Happy Christmas.
petes wrote: » Seems I'm just buying games lol Looking at Miles Morales and Fenyx Rising so will probably get them digitally today. Bought Turismo Sport yesterday for some reason! Don't have proper broadband yet so I download using a mobile hotspot which is a pain, still get 30-40mb speed most times even in the sticks. Have 1gb ordered for the apartment but don't spend too much time there at the minute but that will be some difference What I'm really after is an RPG that has decent rpg elements like upgrades etc but not overly complicated. See Outer Worlds is on sale so might have a go at that. Oh and Happy Christmas
GhostyMcGhost wrote: » Happy Christmas! Enjoy Anyone who had the utmost willpower to keep their PS5 boxed until this morning, I salute you. Hope you enjoy your new console
Cotts72 wrote: » Anyone got any recommendations on some 2 player games, the other half is showing an interest so could do with some cooo/party game types
BalboBiggins wrote: » Lads I booted it up for the first time today and it froze when I was adding the ps plus collection games to library. Anyone else have this happen?