Enquiring wrote: » Dublin received over 12.5 times the development funding Cork received. You didnt manage to find a reason to justify that as yet? Can you point out any other county getting this level of imbalanced funding?
RoyalCelt wrote: » Probably no more then the cuala manager.
kilns wrote: » So splitting Dublin helps Longford, Leitrim and Louth now how? Are they suddenly contenders for a provincial or All Ireland or do your interest lie in your own county and giving them a better chance to win an All Ireland to hell with the smaller weaker ones Your view of the world seems very simplistic
RoyalCelt wrote: » Has anybody explained how grossly over funding dublin and under funding everybody else for 2 decades gets anybody bar dublin closer to winning anything?
RoyalCelt wrote: » Don't worry he'll just revert to the fact that some counties are now getting a tiny taste of what dublin enjoyed so we're all going to be magically competing any day now. The rot has set in. Counties and their best players are disillusioned. They will fall further behind Dublin and won't catch up. Over a longer period such as 25, 50 and 100 years Dublin's population increase will absolutely dwarf everybody so the gap long term isn't going to narrow. People won't look back fondly on this period for the gaa. At least the wider public are now wise to the issues with funding and know why there's such a big gap between Dublin and the rest. Maybe dublin will up their PR budget to counter this.
tritium wrote: » Can you give the detail for you funding distribution plan yet? Detail like not just a few wishy washy buzz words (To be clear you haven’t done this already)
Enquiring wrote: » No, they need to be funded and given access to coaches needed to improve standards. Something that should have happened at the same time Dublin were given their special treatment. The money pumped into Dublin has artificially placed them as the top county in mens and women's football, killing the Leinster championship in both. Nearly 100 titles have been won off the back of the increased coaches. I know you want it to happen but we can't just ignore that.
tritium wrote: » In your head maybe We’re still waiting for that funding plan if yours that will show what you believe is fair play At the moment kids in dublin appear to get access to coaches and development funding at slightly below what they should on a per capita basis. Do you think kids in the capital are less deserving of GAA funding than elsewhere?
Enquiring wrote: » Dublin have received 25 million plus this century. The ext highest county, Cork, received less than 2 million. That over funding, not under funding.
kilns wrote: » I dont deny that, however Cork wasted millions on a vanity project for their leader which could have been better spent. As I reminded other posters, you post stuff and then when challenged duck and dive. Name the clubs please
kilns wrote: » So basically you are saying thats life, Meath will never have the population or financial resources, why dont you find something that cheers you up so. Heres a question for you, what would make you happy, geniunely
Enquiring wrote: » Dublin footballers had their home stadium paid for. 250 million plus. I'm waiting for your pal to get back to me before answering that.
kilns wrote: » So give Leitrim 10 million a year and it will solve the problem according to you:rolleyes:
kilns wrote: » Not engaging with you until you provide proof on your statements Name the clubs.........
Enquiring wrote: » When you start making up stuff it's clear you lost the argument. How long until you run off again?
tritium wrote: » This tired aul ****e again Funny at how ye all care about poor wee ulster all of a sudden. When you thought there was mileage in it it was all poor Leinster, how that that’s run out of gas it’s poor ulster and won’t someone think of the children. Pathetic really. Ulster at the start of the funding was actually consistently performing. From the figures I posed earlier you can see that 3 AI winning counties were in ulstersince the 90s which had become the only real bulwark to absolute Kerry domination- without tyrones influence Kerry would have had a 6 in a row at least and possibly an 8 in a row Since you care so much about poor wee ulster you’ll love this thoughhttps://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.sportsjoe.ie/amp/gaa/gaelfast-156749 The GAA looking to applying the lessons from the dublin plan to another large population centre. I can’t wait to have some of you on here in a few years whinging about how we need to split Antrim
Enquiring wrote: » You dropped out when you were unable to answer anything earlier in the thread. Get onto your buddy to answer the questions posed to him and them I'll answer that.
RoyalCelt wrote: » Hurling. It makes me so happy and going to lots of matches every year gives me that buzz I used to get from football before it was murdered by the GAA plan to "save" dublin. But I really really want the GAA to heavily invest in non hurling counties. Here's a list with great potential. Antrim Kerry Offally Mayo Meath Kildare Westmeath Louth Wicklow Carlow Counties who are good at hurling but haven't won many all irelands I believe should get extra help. Namely clare, wexford, Waterford and dublin but dublin already get the special treatment for hurling as we know. Reason being you don't want the likes of Waterford, wexford and clare falling away from being competitive the way Offaly have or wexford once did. The future of Leinster football and the AI series is boredom. Why not take this opportunity to help hurling take off?
kilns wrote: » just repeated back what you stated
RoyalCelt wrote: » Are lads here just trolling enquiring? The amount of effort he goes to providing stats and figures and you ignore him and ask for more figures over and over.YOUR heads are buried in the sand. Keep coming back with your great replies like "so we give Leitrim 10M and they'll beat the dubs". See you all next year. I'm looking forward to 2 things. Massive hammerings in Leinster football. And the far superior leinster hurling championship. Hurling ABU. RIP FOOTBALL.
RoyalCelt wrote: » And the far superior leinster hurling championship. Hurling ABU. RIP FOOTBALL.
Enquiring wrote: » Why lie?
olestoepoke wrote: » Are you ok, I'm genuinely worried about you. I looked at your posts and you've been ranting since before the game for nearly a week now. A lot of repetition and rage. I think you need a break from the internet, your mental health depends on it. Take a break and forget about Dublin for a few days over the Xmas, they'll still be there after the festivities so you can resume your campaign. Seriously man take a look at how much you've posted on this over the last week, it's borderline mental hospital stuff. We get it you don't like the Dubs and you think they get too much money and you want things to go back the way they were when the dubs were crap and the butt of the rest of the countries jokes. For years upon years I was reminded buy country folk that Dublin were **** and that its embarrassing for them that they haven't won an AI with the resources they have and the population advantage, I lived in NYC and watched all their games throughout the late 90s and noughts and took the ridicule, so I for one am absolutely loving this and hope they surpass Kerry's AI tally one day. Take a break man.
kilns wrote: » ha ha poor enquiring. Massive efforts he goes to making claims and then wont provide evidence, I like it
RoyalCelt wrote: » No because we're not being over funded by 20 times what dublin get an for a 15 year period. We will also not get to play in Navan for most matches. We also don't have the playing numbers of dublin. The sponsorship potential or the resources afforded by being from the capital such as multiple universities. Glad you think we will though but just remember dublin fans get just as much fun from leinster as fans from other counties the only difference is you lot are still paying into watch that crap. Ultimately we are all losers here but keep digging those heals in because you're not getting the credit you feel your county deserves.
Enquiring wrote: » This issue wont go away, no matter how much you wish it. The momentum for the split is growing and some us are asking our county boards to raise this. It has to be sorted. I've been longer than a week at this by the way. Seeing our games suffer is something some of us take seriously.
Enquiring wrote: » Are you disputing the Dublin county board figures? Are they fiddling the books?