FrancieBrady wrote: » :D:D:D:D Yeh sure...the chaos since they did really really underlines that.
Kraftwerk wrote: » It certainly explains labour's results in 2011 and their brief stint with popularity don't you think? And of course FG benefited hugely from the chaos too and were never going to retain all that support.And yes SFs support now is born of populism, painting the powers that be as the enemy and claiming they're the saviours of the working class and hoovering up the votes of desperate people. So we're in agreement then? Excellent.
Mr Quinlan added: “You tell me one party out there who doesn’t look after their own. I don’t see anything wrong with it. It’s politics.” He asked why there isn’t more of a focus on the economy. “We were all nearly eating out of bins three years ago.”
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Yeah... unlike the total chaos where SF are in power.
[Deleted User] wrote: » FG and FF put their differences aside for the good of the country. SF didn’t bother responding to genuine approaches. Anyway, the current government are doing a good job in very difficult times. Have a happy and safe Christmas.
Deleted User wrote: » FG and FF put their differences aside for the good of the country. SF didn’t bother responding to genuine approaches. Anyway, the current government are doing a good job in very difficult times. Have a happy and safe Christmas.
Listening Deputy Martin speaking about the enterprise economy really is quite extraordinary given Fianna Fáil's record in crashing the economy nine years ago. Putting Michéal Martin and Fianna Fáil back in charge of our economy would be like asking John Delaney to take over the FAI again in nine years time. -Leo Varadkar
Speaking to reporters in Dublin on Thursday, Mr Martin said: “People want change, that’s the message we’re receiving, they want Fine Gael out of office and we’ve made it very clear we want to go into government with other centre parties, clearly Labour and the Greens are the ones we’d be interested going into government with, but that’s to be determined by the people.
Yeah_Right wrote: » Huh??
Bowie wrote: » How desperate were we all in 2011? More or less than 2020? This populist? How about this? NCH, IW, 25 year leases.. or "I'll end the scandal of people on trolleys" :rolleyes: They got in on a promise to 'change the way we do business' and ****ting on Fianna Fail...only to partner up with them at a later date.
Deleted User wrote: » I’m sure that you’re aware that we’re in the middle of an unprecedented pandemic? We’re all struggling with the chaos that has brought about.
PearseCork92 wrote: » We can see Tory / Brexiteer / UKIP types on Twitter right now trying to pin the massive spike we are currently seen in Wales on Labour. Utterly nauseating and from the exact same playbook you're using.
Kraftwerk wrote: » You missed a post there: It's Francie you seem to have the issue with given that "playbook manoeuvre" originated from him. Francie, pearse, pearse, Francie. You boys play nice now!
PearseCork92 wrote: » Not really. Brednan's post is akin to scummy Trumpites getting giddy when Democratic stronghold New York was badly affected when the yellow one bears ultimate responsibility for the national outcome. Same as Tories using a spike in Wales as a deeply cynical stick to beat Labour with when in reality Boris and his merry men are the ones screwing up the UK. Ugly, ugly politics.
Kraftwerk wrote: » Everything you're saying you're saying about Francie's post as it was him who made the point as a way to criticise FG for the chaos. Brendan merely pointed out the North is also in chaos as is most of the world right now. Glad to see scummy Shinner tactics called out as such though. Fair play to you.
PearseCork92 wrote: » FF and FG are the national government. They bear responsibility for how this plays out. Same as the Tories in the UK or Trump. Do keep up.
Kraftwerk wrote: » Now you're just using the scummy tactics yourself. You must have lost a lot of blood after shooting yourself in the foot.
PearseCork92 wrote: » You're out of sorts Kraftwerk. Never thought holding national leaders and national cabinets to account in a crisis situation could prompt someone throwing the rattler and being labelled scummy, but we've reached that juncture.
Santa's on his way, he might leave a bottle of cop on in the stocking for you.
FG advisers meet top Tories to run rule over election tactics
Bowie wrote: » They've a point TBF: Tories, great bunch of lads
TheTruth123 wrote: » Good job in Testing and Tracing? Good job going against NPHETS advice time and time again?
blanch152 wrote: » Testing is a good one. Ireland has a testing capacity of 120,000 a week, equivalent to around 6,000 a day in Northern Ireland. I was shocked today to read that less than 3,000 tests a day are taking place there. On a per capita basis, Northern Ireland has less than 50% of the capacity of Ireland, yet amazingly, there are posters on the Sinn Fein thread criticising our government on the tracing issue. You couldn’t invent that level of hypocrisy.
TheTruth123 wrote: » Testing is no good without tracing. Where is the testing at the airports we were promised? Mass testing in schools is going well too I suppose. Our testing is good hahaha are you having a laugh? P.S its not a competiton between North and South!
blanch152 wrote: » We don’t need mass testing in schools. The evidence has shown that. I can’t believe some are still running that one.On a Sinn Fein thread it is legitimate to compare their abject failures in the North with the relative success in the South and show up their hypocritical whinging.
FrancieBrady wrote: » They are partly in power Brendie.
blanch152 wrote: » We don’t need mass testing in schools. The evidence has shown that. I can’t believe some are still running that one. On a Sinn Fein thread it is legitimate to compare their abject failures in the North with the relative success in the South and show up their hypocritical whinging.
TheTruth123 wrote: » Tell that to students, parents, teachers n staff all over the country. 4 schools in Dundalk area closed since Thurs alone P.S what about the testing at the airport? What about the tracing?
rdwight wrote: » Same as FG, FF and Greens are each partly in power. SF are in a coalition which they can leave if they wish to. They had no trouble leaving the statelet without a government for three years over cash-for-ash (whatever happened to that) cum Irish Language Act (whatever happened to that) cum "nobody respects us" cum whatever you're having yourself. .
TheTruth123 wrote: » Why are you commenting on things you dont know about. i.e whatever happened to that?
Bowie wrote: » It's dishonest spin. Different scenario and model of government. Also SF in the north and south want an all island approach. SF in the north want more restrictions. The DUP do not in both cases so you are greatly mistaken. But you knew that. FF/FG/Greens are cherry picking again.
Deleted User wrote: » Stormont is a farce,it deosnt work Noone should be supporting it,pull the plug and push.on for reunification