kilns wrote: » Do you honestly think that if you put the same structures into Leitrim and gave them a million a year it would change anything and have them more competitive in Connaught. The answer is no Population is an issue when it comes to Dublin but it's also an issue when it comes to places like Mayo v Leitrim/Roscommon Throwing money at them won't solve anything if needs a complete overhaul with a centralised development plan as rural counties have very different needs to urban counties
threeball wrote: » No, instead the mayo county board are selling tiles for 250 quid to get your name on them as supporters of the county. How many tiles did Dublin sell last year to get their funding together. How many houses did they raffle to balance the books?
tritium wrote: » Possibly still trying to get that quarter of a million off the rich supporter they pissed off. Not a good idea to bite the hand that feeds you. Every penny counts when your team has one of the highest expenditures in the country
tritium wrote: » The blinkers are strong on this one 30 odd years no no questions asked funding, back to when no one in the country had a pot to piss in. And micko’s hoho tales of cash gifts before that. It really is like Chelsea whinging that Man City have money
ooter wrote: » Does anyone know how big the Dublin senior hurling backroom team is? Thieving a wage them lads are.
ooter wrote: » I've already said the gaa should stop funding Dublin senior hurling, it has been an abject failure.
jimmytwotimes 2013 wrote: » 2019 commercial revenue Dublin 2.3m Kerry 786k Cork 639.5k (I'll help you with the maths, that's 3x) and we've not even gotten to the aul 17m gaa money.
ooter wrote: » The money Kerry get from Kerry group is performance based, they'll be lucky if they get a nifty off them next year.
munster87 wrote: » Two golden generation teams. Chances of that must have been slim to nil surely?
RoyalCelt wrote: » Men do 6 in a row, women do 4 in a row. Starting to see a correlation here. Next to start winning will be the hurlers then finally the camogie team.
Duffy the Vampire Slayer wrote: » You can't move in Dublin without tripping over a once in a lifetime golden generation.
munster87 wrote: » It’ll happen in Sligo next, I hear they are flat out volunteering in preparation
Duffy the Vampire Slayer wrote: » If you knew the slightest bit about that man, you'd know why they want nothing to do with him.
threeball wrote: » Wait til they start interbreeding. The once in a century offspring won't need to train at all such will be the genetic quality.
jay1988 wrote: » They wanted plenty to do with him when they were getting plenty of cash thrown at them for years from him, all of a sudden now he's an awful man because the cash dried up :pac:
Fann Linn wrote: » Youse had a bit of a win yourselves today also. Maybe time for Louth to annex parts of Meath.
RoyalCelt wrote: » Nah sure Louth are going to amalgamate with ourselves and Westmeath. At least we'll only lose to dublin by 10 points then.
jay1988 wrote: » I'd wonder, if Mayo's keeper hadn't have thrown it away a few years ago, or Brady hadn't gotten himself stupidly sent off in another game or if Cillian O'Connor had the balls of Dean Rock and could actually score a late free to win an All Ireland, would the money be such a problem then? Kerry left it behind in the drawn game last year, Mayo a few times have passed up a good opportunity to beat them, would you all still be moaning like ye are now? The money would still be the same, or is it because none of those teams have had the mentality to actually go out and finish off Dublin when the opportunity arose that people have such a big problem?
jay1988 wrote: » Sorry you're right Vaughan, O'Connor has shown balls up until it really mattered, when he could've finally got them over the line and fluffed, unlike our Deano, balls of steel that man (even when he has absoute scumbags throwing GPS trackers at him) but its alright cos COC will get 2-8 against leitrim or sligo :pac:
threeball wrote: » Or maybe Dublin lose or aren't even in those finals without the funding. Like I said earlier, if the money makes no difference then you won't mind if its withdrawn. Its obviously wasted on ye if its making no difference so it could go to worthwhile projects in other counties.