wirelessdude01 wrote: » He's only really playing about 2yr. Body still adjusting to putting on 20kg from when he was a world class junior cyclist. More exposure and experience he gets you just watch him improve even more.
Mayo_fan wrote: » Championship is rotten. We were by far the better team until the water break then the disgusting financial doping kicked in and Dublin stole it. Our county board need to stop the in fighting and get Dublin broken up. It’s wrong plain and simple. Heads up lads. We’ll be back next year. COC for player of the year.
Mayo_fan wrote: » We were by far the better team until the water break then the disgusting financial doping kicked in and Dublin stole it. .
PARlance wrote: » Ya, maybe I'm being too harsh and apologies if I am. But it was pretty obvious to me he wasn't up to an All Ireland final from what I've seen this year, that's just my opinion, maybe I'm reacting more to the hype about him than anything else. The hype was premature. He will improve, I've no doubt about that.
Cartman78 wrote: » Did anyone think we had a chance of winning at any stage during the game?? I hate to say it but to me it always felt Dublin had us at arm's length and could flex for a goal or a few quick scores if they needed to. The Dubs have All Stars on their bench which gives them so many options to either chase a game or close it out. Still, the lads did us proud as always...we just ran out of steam in the last quarter.
touts wrote: » Hard luck Mayo. Best county team in the country. You just couldn't match the Dublin regional team who can pick from the best players of 4 counties. To everyone outside the M50 ye are the true champions of 2020.
corny wrote: » The mistakes really racked up in the last quarter for Mayo. Didn't look like it was fatigue because everyone was still moving well. Just lack of composure. Its a recipe for disaster against Dublin because their efficiency seems to be best when in the crunch minutes.
SqueakyKneecap wrote: » Commiserations folks. Felt ye were the last hope for the intercounty structure as it stands. Ye came close so mamy times but the legs went shortly after HT tonight. Probably the end of brilliant players like Higgins and Boyle. Need a back a new keeper for the future too. Clarke was a good servant but you need a solid keeper. He had a nightmare tonight.
Barlett wrote: » Thought we got a lot right today, we ran out of juice down the home stretch & we don’t have the subs - Jason Doherty & Brendan Harrison are missed. But immensely proud of the team , fair play to them , they keep giving us great days . Management & players should be proud of what they achieved. We were beaten by a better team & that’s ok , we didn’t give up & we’ll be back at it in 7 weeks. The dream never dies!
wirelessdude01 wrote: » It's tiredness/fatigue that causes the performance to dip by that few percent. Howards appearance off the bench allowed Fenton that extra space which is thrives in. Durcan going off gave Kilkenny space. Good year overall for us.
wirelessdude01 wrote: » Always thought as well that RoD would struggle against a proper team. Just that few cm too small and not strong enough to ride or break tackles. He's what I would term a 'nice' footballer.