Beechwoodspark wrote: » Gaa man from the cradle but couldn’t give a damn watching this charade Dublin have absolutely crazy population advantages and disgusting “financial doping” on their side Shame on the gaa HQ for allowing this circus which has completely RUINED a once great sport
The Lost Sheep wrote: » Dublin have pretty much never not had a crazy population advantage over all counties. Gaelic hasnt and isnt being ruined.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » I guarantee you that you are from dublin
ClanofLams wrote: » It has doubled over the last 100 years, per 1911 and 2016 census. Gone from 10% of total island population to over 20%. Add funding imbalance to that and outcome of domination almost inevitable.
theguzman wrote: » Same with this, I have actually withdrawn entirely from the GAA over it, I no longer pay local club membership, I got two tickets for Kerry V Dublin last year and gave them away and was a nice gift for those who wanted it. Our sport and part of our culture gone, until the funding inequality is sorted, the paying of players and the bribery of referees and all the myriad of advantages Dublin enjoys are sorted then I have no interest in it anymore. The GAA has always been about money and this charade will actually get far worse and Dublin will win 10 in a row, Rural counties are decimated economically, there will be mass emigration again, young lads are not interested in playing football because of this farce.
The Lost Sheep wrote: » Well thats a bit extreme and how is that the answer to anything? Why are you depriving your club money and support because of this? The sport/culture isnt gone at all. Alleging officials of bribery is extremely low! Cop on!
The Lost Sheep wrote: » Well thats a bit extreme and how is that the answer to anything? Why are you depriving your club money and support because of this? The sport/culture isnt gone at all.Alleging officials of bribery is extremely low! Cop on!
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Lost sheep how is that extreme ?? Do you know the details of the advantages dublin have over the rest ??? Respectfully I would ask you Educate yourself before you start attacking other posters - cop on!! As you say
The Lost Sheep wrote: » Withdrawing completely from the sport/association because of this is very extreme. Why would/should this have to affect your enjoyment of the sport as a whole? I dont get why it would.And alleging referees being bought is very sad and rather pathetic.
The Lost Sheep wrote: » Withdrawing completely from the sport/association because of this is very extreme. Why would/should this have to affect your enjoyment of the sport as a whole? I dont get why it would. And alleging referees being bought is very sad and rather pathetic.
theguzman wrote: » It is just the tip of the iceberg in what has happened and what is going on, I no longer support the GAA due to their corruption, I would actually favour a split between Hurling and Football now, let the Hurling teams and counties do their thing and the same with Football. The fact the Government gave €35m to the GAA this year yet refused to pay student nurses was the final nail for me. The GAA is a corporation and not some voluntary charity any-more, they should be taxed, pay commercial rates etc. Pay for Play professionalism is here by stealth, tens of millions of Euro are involved, mega sponsorship deals with AIG, Huawei etc. If the GAA wanted to retain any semblance of their amateur organisation then Dublin should be stripped of their funding, stripped of their illegally won titles (Yes!) and the county broken up. Will it happen like hell no! So I will continue to no longer have anything other than a minor interest in this corrupt sport.
ClanofLams wrote: » Extraordinary achievement for Dublin to win six in a row with a measly 1.4 million pick and multi million budget against the might of 130k population Mayo. Don’t rule out 27 in a row.��
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Speaks volumes about how little interest there is in this anymore Shame on the GAA for ruining this by the “financial doping” of dublin
max life wrote: » It's official.. GAA Football is dead
Fann Linn wrote: » So ye watched it?
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Speaks volumes about how little interest there is in this anymore
TCP/IP wrote: » 6 in a row baby 6 in a row
Loafing Oaf wrote: » What speaks volumes? The Poor attendance?
CorkRed93 wrote: » When do Dublin fans question this nonsense ? 7? 8? 10? 15 in a row? A complete disgrace whats been done to the game.
touts wrote: » Congratulations to Mayo. By far the best real County team in the country. They just couldn't compete with the Dublin Regional team made up of the best players from four counties. Mayo would beat any of those individual counties in a fair contest.