gormdubhgorm wrote: » I think I will pretend I am going to the final Saturday. I have a choice of 7 old AI Final tickets from different years - which I kept. I will pick the one which was the best seat. All winning days...... Hard to decide....2013 or 2016? Do any of youse Mayo lads have many of the tickets kept from any of the nine final losses, or were they thrown away in disgust?
PARlance wrote: » You Dubs are great for hanging onto memorabilia, if it's not All Ireland tickets, it's union jacks!!! The best seat!!! Will you be allowed into the Hill when you grow up? Off with ya
Beffs wrote: » We've hanging onto a pretty tasty piece of GAA memorabilia for the past 5 years.
seligehgit wrote: » This is class in fairness!https://www.rte.ie/news/connacht/2020/1215/1184640-mayo-for-sam-chicago/Attachment not found.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » Latest podcast from Mayo News is really good Really enjoyed the discussion with the Foley guyhttps://www.mayonews.ie/sports/listen/football-podcast
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » Brilliant Chicago, or Chicargo if you wish, is full of Ballintubber people.
seligehgit wrote: » Great interview with Aidan's mother Sheila O Shea.
naughto wrote: » https://twitter.com/newportmayo1951/status/1338915786149261313?s=20
lillielad wrote: » With a nice helping hand from the GAA...
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Dublin have no Tim O'Leary....in fairness
wirelessdude01 wrote: » Pure and utter stunt. Sure the winning team doesn't even get to bring the cup to the dressing room never mind a clown like him getting private access to it for 48hrs. He knows this and thus his "offer" is worthless.
Martina1991 wrote: » Maybe he doesn't know this and thinks he can buy whatever perks he wants. Clueless.
wirelessdude01 wrote: » Be thankful for that. The guy is a total snake and obsessed with his own publicity.
gormdubhgorm wrote: » He seems like a prime example of money, not being able to buy class and decency.
Green&Red wrote: » Here’s a song for ye to learn before the weekendhttps://open.spotify.com/track/2521d3X31vytUmxv25qKuX?si=fU6SW3OSRwGgofdhNYC4mw
irishgeo wrote: » The Foley guy was really interesting. One point stuck with me. If mayo are in Dublin faces and it's close or even mayo ahead in the last few minutes, will Dublin have the fight in them to mount a comeback. Especially after getting the 5 in a row.[/QUO Absolutely they will