Brendan Bendar wrote: » Always comes down to this duddn’t it. Lot of anger out there.....
markodaly wrote: » So, when you posted this..https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110205636&postcount=2412 or this..https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110812817&postcount=1863 or even this..https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=109987601&postcount=62 Are you going to dance on a pin? Are you going to admit that you are wrong in your previous assessments Are you going to admit that you actually do have a long track record of blaming it all on partition?
FrancieBrady wrote: » 'Fault' and 'Wrong'. Two different words. Look them up and get back to us.
Why not start at the beginning Jan, if you want to get to causes and 'fault'? Why cherrypick out one episode in what has been cyclical violence caused by that 'beginning' - partition.
That they are dependent on subvention is not their fault, but the fault of those who engineered partition and those who were happy to ignore the results of that partition.
The harsh reality here is as it has always been. There will be no peace in Ireland until we deal with partition.
markodaly wrote: » Ah, the famous 'partition' blame game. Sure it was all partition's fault? Therefore when the PIRA murdered innocent kids and toddlers, it was really partitions fault. When they murdered women and more Catholics than anyone else, sure it was partitions fault. When their body count of their murder victims was greater than the combined BA and Loyalists forces, combined, sure it was partitions fault. When they presided over Kangeroo courts and dished out extra-judicial punishment beatings, sure it was partitions fault. When they hide and moved sex offenders and pedophiles around the place, sure it was partitions fault. When they robbed banks and post offices and shot Gardai dead on duty, sure it was partitions fault. When they beat Paul Quinn to death and broke every bone in his body, sure it was partitions fault. Always something else to blame. People are sick and tired of the SF/IRA weasel words that come out SF/IRA supporters that amplify and exaggerates every little deed by FG or FF or the Greens.... but when it comes to actual murder and glorifying it, then it's all, 'Nothing to see here, sure it was a war, m'kay?'
FrancieBrady wrote: » I never supported the IRA, still don't and have often said I think it was all wrong from the start - partition.
Solutionking wrote: » I do find it interesting all the posts you see saying "follow the money", so I had to share this humdingerhttps://freepress.ie/2020/10/mary-lou-macdonald-and-the-covid-19-vaccine-connection/?fbclid=IwAR2cR8h444S--7-6Y7T5TE_UGNGHkNR7unkTLChbrNz5JoM7bMMXL_oAkdg
We now move about at the Irish Government’s pleasure, and that of the Pharma-industry-owned NPHET morlocks.
McMurphy wrote: » Em, you're grand thanks, but I don't be reading that pish.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » You are probably right Blanch, hasn’t any great form in those situations. Would be great if she had though, gain a lot of respect and maybe a few votes. But seems she doesn’t need them so it will probably be a flurry of feathers and Stano will continue on as if nothing happened. Add about 8k to his votes next time round.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Well done to Stanley on his apology and the sincerity appearance he put on it. Doesn't change his perspective one bit or his views imo. A grubby little SF politician, like most of the rest of them, not a clue on being an actual republican, just a bigotted nationalist really. A United Ireland under lads like that in power would be a horrendous place to live altogether. Lads like him entrench unionism, SFs mask is slipping all the time.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » All the buzz words ticked off Corrupt Crooked Squirming Good lad, up to speed.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Unbelievable.......!!!! Michael McDowell literally run off the airwaves by McInerney. Unbelievable.
Solutionking wrote: » Shouting? If I was shouting I would put it in CAPITALS It is fairly easy to know the answer, it is ALWAYS Fg and LeoWell according to you anyway
Higgins5473 wrote: » Agreed with you both, she let herself down badly when our corrupt Tánaiste was being questioned, she was weak particularly when it was just a case of pointing out his very obvious inept and crooked dealings. She seemed to be the only one that didn’t have him squirming. Who knows, knowing Leo he probably threw her bone at some stage as well and it might have come back to bite her in the ass if she stuck the knife in.
blanch152 wrote: » It's over to Catherine Murphy now. She asked that he apologise to the victims and families of victims of Warrenpoint - he didn't. There will be big questions over her mettle if she accepts this mealy-mouthed apology. To be honest, I don't think she has the backbone to stand up for the principles she clearly enunciated the other day.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » The Breener is on his feet now with a slobbery apology. More worried about losing the wedge I would suggest. Between the four ‘millon’ gone up North and Callinan and now Stanley they might have to get the angle iron bhoy down from the North. Unrest in the trenches it would appear....... but like on this platform, sometimes with a few cans on board a lad might ‘take a swing’. An apology doesn’t sort it out here, and rightly so.