ACitizenErased wrote: » We're likely 3-4 weeks off the first vaccinations in this country.
saabsaab wrote: » Maybe, but I was talking to a city pharmacist who said that it will take us a fair while to set up and roll out what is needed without the Defense forces being involved!
ACitizenErased wrote: » I think you're underestimating the power of pharma companies and the speed at which the vaccination process will happen.
saabsaab wrote: » I hope you are right but that's if everything goes well, it may not. I'd say it will be longer.
ACitizenErased wrote: » Majority of at risk people will be vaccinated by February/March, latest. We'll be well on our way back to normal at that point.
saabsaab wrote: » Back to normal won't be possible until April or so next year at the earliest.
saabsaab wrote: » They are those who feel 'free to do whatever they think is safe' and haven't a clue or care less. A minority to be sure but enough to case spread like the case from Spain in the Summer.
ACitizenErased wrote: » Who's they? There's a very very small minority who don't follow the rules. We're likely 3-4 weeks off the first vaccinations in this country. If people are told to look after themselves for that period then I see very little repercussions to be honest.
saabsaab wrote: » the trouble is that they don't. A pity to risk another lockdown as a vaccine is so near.
ACitizenErased wrote: » If you look after yourself and avoid risky areas then I don't see how that makes sense. We're ridiculously close to the end of this, the government can't hold our hands forever.
saabsaab wrote: » The trouble with 'people being free to do whatever they think is safe' is that many haven't a clue or care less and that affects us all.
SusieBlue wrote: » Seems bizarre to me that you’ve deliberately completely misinterpreted my post. I said seeing the lights on in closed shops & staff inside preparing for reopening next week was good to see, and a positive sign that level 5 might be lifted. Do you not agree that that’s a positive thing?
Zardoz wrote: » Seems bizarre that you would think its a positive sign that town was buzzing today and there were people everywhere .
SusieBlue wrote: » Town was buzzing today, there were people everywhere. I reckon loads came in to see the lights and for their kids to post letters to Santa by the GPO. I saw groups and families of all ages just hanging around, it was the closest thing to a normal Saturday I’ve seen since we went back to level 5. Also lots of lights on in shops with staff getting things ready in anticipation of reopening, was really good to see and I hope it’s a positive sign that level 5 might be lifted next week.
Chuck Noland wrote: » I know gangs of people in their 30s all heading for take away drinks tonight... all with the same way of thinking that they are sick too death of having healthy people locked up in home. I know a lot won’t agree but I say fair play too them, least if the bars were open things could be on supervised basis
rob316 wrote: » Grand parade and around electric was heaving at about 9 until the guards broke it up and moved people on.
whisky_galore wrote: » I guess the same kind of people who find "sheeple" and "the gubbernment" original and laugh out loud hilarious.
FrStone wrote: » I could be wrong, but it looks like if you close all social outlets for people, they will create their own. Maybe humans are sociable animals.