SusieBlue wrote: » There is an outbreak in a nursing home in the bishopstown area, there have unfortunately been a few deaths there over the last week or so from the virus.
the beer revolu wrote: » Really, I don't think anyone takes offence - rather it's a tiresome, hackneyed, unfunny, unclever gag.
fin12 wrote: » I think its pretty funny.
mean gene wrote: » meehole was trending a few weeks ago that was funny then -at this stage boring
Cape Clear wrote: » I find Me haul more accurately describes his political career.
ACitizenErased wrote: » COVID-19 14-day incidence rates per 100,000 population by Local Electoral Area (LEA), Cork 02/11/2020 to 16/11/2020 Bandon-Kinsale - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 11 (-26), LEA rate per 100k pop: 29.5 (-69.8)Bantry-West Cork - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 5 (-19), LEA rate per 100k pop: 22.3 (-84.7)Carrigaline - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 60 (-6), LEA rate per 100k pop: 170.7 (-17.1)Cobh - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 18 (-30), LEA rate per 100k pop: 52.8 (-87.9)Cork City North East - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 41 (-36), LEA rate per 100k pop: 97.2 (-85.4)Cork City North West - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 40 (-60), LEA rate per 100k pop: 99.5 (-149.3)Cork City South Central - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 42 (-46), LEA rate per 100k pop: 108.6 (-19)Cork City South East - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 35 (-43), LEA rate per 100k pop: 81.8 (-100.5)Cork City South West - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 65 (-43), LEA rate per 100k pop: 138.2 (-91.3)Fermoy - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 18 (-11), LEA rate per 100k pop: 49.4 (-30.3)Kanturk - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 24 (-21), LEA rate per 100k pop: 96.3 (-84.2)Macroom - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 26 (-24), LEA rate per 100k pop: 70.6 (-65.1)Mallow - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 29 (-11), LEA rate per 100k pop: 99.5 (-37.7)Midleton - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 30 (+2), LEA rate per 100k pop: 66 (+4.4)Skibbereen-West Cork - Confirmed Cases in LEA: 17 (-31), LEA rate per 100k pop: 56.1 (-102.4) NOTE: Fairly significant decreases across the county for the third week running, except for the Midleton LEA which saw a 2 case increase compared to the previous 2 weeks, which is interesting.
Be right back wrote: » 28 cases in Cork today.
saabsaab wrote: » Any figures on where?
JP Liz V1 wrote: » https://twitter.com/NeilRedFM/status/1329908101672292356
FrStone wrote: » I could be wrong, but it looks like if you close all social outlets for people, they will create their own. Maybe humans are sociable animals.
whisky_galore wrote: » I guess the same kind of people who find "sheeple" and "the gubbernment" original and laugh out loud hilarious.
rob316 wrote: » Grand parade and around electric was heaving at about 9 until the guards broke it up and moved people on.
Chuck Noland wrote: » I know gangs of people in their 30s all heading for take away drinks tonight... all with the same way of thinking that they are sick too death of having healthy people locked up in home. I know a lot won’t agree but I say fair play too them, least if the bars were open things could be on supervised basis
SusieBlue wrote: » Town was buzzing today, there were people everywhere. I reckon loads came in to see the lights and for their kids to post letters to Santa by the GPO. I saw groups and families of all ages just hanging around, it was the closest thing to a normal Saturday I’ve seen since we went back to level 5. Also lots of lights on in shops with staff getting things ready in anticipation of reopening, was really good to see and I hope it’s a positive sign that level 5 might be lifted next week.
Zardoz wrote: » Seems bizarre that you would think its a positive sign that town was buzzing today and there were people everywhere .
SusieBlue wrote: » Seems bizarre to me that you’ve deliberately completely misinterpreted my post. I said seeing the lights on in closed shops & staff inside preparing for reopening next week was good to see, and a positive sign that level 5 might be lifted. Do you not agree that that’s a positive thing?
saabsaab wrote: » The trouble with 'people being free to do whatever they think is safe' is that many haven't a clue or care less and that affects us all.