Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

dvcireland wrote: »
    1) good news, yanks have anudder vaccine.
    2) chrimbo, shud peeples be allowed come home to the auld sod.
    3) brexit, dan o'broin recommending stock up on the tins of frey bentos
    4) the crown - something upsetting peeple
    5) tax dodging artistes struggling
    6) unlikely any of the above

Is he going to ring himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Today maybe?

Moher good newuz on the vaccines.

Christmas travel arrangements? Any chance of playing Leo's clip again ? Woman's daughter is widowed, of course she is.

Brexit is fast approaching. Article encouraging panic buying, will you do it.

Diana was 16 when Charles married her?

Grant's for artists? This particularly boils my piss, which ironically could qualify as art? Boiled piss. WHERES ME GRANT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The Chinese and Russians have vaccines too, not sure on the storage conditions for those but the Moderna vaccine relegates the Pfizer one to Conference League.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,574 ✭✭✭KevRossi

PieOhMy wrote: »

!

She was 16 when they met, he was riding her older sister. They got married a few weeks before her 20th birthday, which was normal enough in 1981.
    He was 12 years older than her. Jayzus, even I knew all that and I'm not a Royal Family man.

Problem back them was that he had to marry a virgin, an unplucked English rose so to speak, which wasn't too easy in Royal circles around 1980. That has thankfully changed, it's just being anything other than a Protestant is somewhatstill frowned upon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

KevRossi wrote: »
    She was 16 when they met, he was riding her older sister. They got married a few weeks before her 20th birthday, which was normal enough in 1981.
    He was 12 years older than her. Jayzus, even I knew all that and I'm not a Royal Family man.

Problem back them was that he had to marry a virgin, an unplucked English rose so to speak, which wasn't too easy in Royal circles around 1980. That has thankfully changed, it's just being anything other than a Protestant is somewhatstill frowned upon.

Up to no good as usual.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Today maybe?

Moher good newuz on the vaccines.

Christmas travel arrangements? Any chance of playing Leo's clip again ? Woman's daughter is widowed, of course she is.

Brexit is fast approaching. Article encouraging panic buying, will you do it.

Grant's for artists? This particularly boils my piss, which ironically could qualify as art? Boiled piss. WHERES ME GRANT!

Boil it, then paint it onto a billboard with the hashtag #You'reIn.

(I want a percentage of that grant!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,543 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

sligojoek wrote: »
    New vaccine. Better than Pfizer.

Coming home for Christmas. Will people object? Widow wants to come home. Will she be welcome.

Brexit fast approaching. Stockpile.

The Crown on Netflix. Was Diana too young for Charlie.

Panto grants. Should recipients be resident in the country.
    Could be a dig at the Scottish lad from Las week
    That last one...should recipients be allowed grants if they haven't paid their taxes in the past? Any sign of that coming up?

gmisk wrote: »
    That last one...should recipients be allowed grants if they haven't paid there taxes in the past? Any sign of that coming up?

Yeah, it's coming up just after the "Gerry Ryan was a junkie and his habit funded organised crime and murder in Dubalin" segment.

giphy.gif

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,495 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Just at home watching the 1 o clock news, apparently Pantos are going online. Will they be giving back some of the grant money now their costs seem to be much lower ?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    Just at home watching the 1 o clock news, apparently Pantos are going online. Will they be giving back some of the grant money now their costs seem to be much lower ?!?!

Are you new here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,500 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Where are all mammies moaning about their spawn 'freezing in classrooms' with open windows?

2smiggy wrote: »

giphy.gif

I totally agree with yer man on the radio about effects of "long Covid". I'm just getting more and more unwell, have appointments lined up etc, which are very hard to get these days. May not be post-Covid, with sides of eyes swelling out, may be autoimmune, but the timing is interesting. A thousand Versatis wouldn't cure the pain & profound weakness. Got as far as the letterbox and back to sofa. If Liveline is depressing I'm switching off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I totally agree with yer man on the radio about effects of "long Covid". I'm just getting more and more unwell, have appointments lined up etc, which are very hard to get these days. May not be post-Covid, with sides of eyes swelling out, may be autoimmune, but the timing is interesting. A thousand Versatis wouldn't cure the pain & profound weakness. Got as far as the letterbox and back to sofa. If Liveline is depressing I'm switching off.

Sorry to hear that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Will Duffy play Leo's answer again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,989 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

theres that bollix there, back from saudi, he hasn't spent any of his tax free dosh such last christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,040 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Will Joe tackle the issue of all the well heeled people from the east coast heading west to their holiday homes for the Christmas holidays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

Guilt trip Joe now

Be good boys and girls,

Sorry to read this Cat, hope it doesn't last too long. Take care of yourself. Turn off Duffy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,920 ✭✭✭lertsnim

This is tremendous news that she is sacrificing the grandchild this Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

That's all.
    Sure there's not one behind the sofa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Her children got as far away from her as they could?

Australia or NZ don't let any foreigners in anyway!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,040 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Is one of the 3 twins abroad? I keep wondering whoy this is causing Joe so much pay-in.

Way back. Only May ;)

Yet an 89 year old is very young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

1st death today.........won’t be the last!

We should all be miserable together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,495 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

What has your mothers age and sister dying having to do with your children moving to the other side of the world

BPKS wrote: »
    Is one of the 3 twins abroad? I keep wondering whoy this is causing Joe so much pay-in.

Hope it's killing him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,500 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Ban Christmas