markcahill1985 wrote: » Queueing in Smyths for accessories. Been queuing a good half hour and still not near front. Could have a long wait next week.
How Soon Is Now wrote: » 44 euro is what I get when I go on there now. There's a service charge or 2 euro or so that's all I got charged.
Sub-total €41.44 Service fee €2.63 o icutcd? Total:€44.07
Zero-Cool wrote: » $50. Said starts at 41.31 or something, added to basket, went to 44 something, went to checkout, went to 46.70 and I just had 46.60 on my visa card so extra sickened. Much cheaper with Instant-Gaming, 41.09 euro but they told me the bank cancelled the payment and put a hold on the money, I should get it back in hours/days. No idea why they stopped it and it's some bank in america with just an automated voice support, absolute bollox. Gonna wait (hope) the money goes back on and just pick up Miles Morales in Argos as I know they take the card. Will use my own Irish cc to get credit then for Demons Souls in the US. Hate all this fecking around but it's 20 quid cheaper on the US store.
How Soon Is Now wrote: » How much u trying to buy on Eneba? I only got the one charge when I bought from it other day was like 3 euro
Zero-Cool wrote: » Bollox, means I can't use it anywhere else until then as it was the full amount on the gift card. I tried Eneba but it threw on 2 extra charges by the time I got to checkout adding 7 euro in total, bollox acting.
gerrybbadd wrote: » I never quite understand how Amazon figure out their postage times. Like, I orderred the same game today. I had the option of free postage, with delivery at the end of the month (), or i could pay for postage, with a similar time frame, or indeed, i could order faster postage for another 8 or 9 euros (but the date was still far away, like 23rd November or something). So, i noted they are offering unlimited 2 day delivery to Ireland now with a Prime Sub. Signed up to the free trial, put in my order - and the delivery date is 19th November. So a full 7 days! What happened to the 2 day delivery? Jaysus...
shrewdness wrote: » I'd ordered Miles Morales off Amazon and got the notification on the app that it would be delivered by today, but on the Amazon app/site it still hasn't updated to "Out for Delivery". We've a little post box outside where the postman would put in letters and small packages, and sure enough when I just checked there now, the game was in there! Found that a bit odd as Amazon are usually on the ball when updating for deliveries. The disk wasn't even in the case properly, could hear it rattling around inside, thankfully no scratches!
sticker wrote: » So Dualsence, Spidey & Demon Souls arrived today. F**kin' Postman git lobbed the parcels in the letterbox and even the bubble wrap could not save DS box getting a broken corner. Rang Smyths (5 mins from me) and they were very apologitic and replcaed it in store. Nice
markcahill1985 wrote: » Cork. I prob picked bad time forgot was lunchtime.
Wing126 wrote: » Never used that crowd, but the payment could just be pending and will be reversed in a few days when they notice it wasn't completed.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Trying to get PSN credit from Instant-Gaming (bought from them loads before). Said Payment Rejected but it took the full amount from my Visa Debit card. This ever happen anyone else?
Kremin wrote: Location? Praying I don't have to queue for hours
duploelabs wrote: » So given the limited space, and I'm nearly out of space on my 2tb ps4 Pro. I'd be better off to install my ps4 games on an external drive and then keep the internal space for my ps5 games?
Evilbart wrote: » They only started offering one day delivery on my prime account yesterday so it must be a new roll out in Ireland and my area is covered.
Wing126 wrote: » How did ye get that out of curiosity? Just checked on my account with Amazon Prime and it's saying the 19th. Yes.
Evilbart wrote: » Just ordered a second dual sense from Amazon and they are using their own new Amazon Ireland couriers so delivery is tomorrow. Really hope they ship the ps5 the same way.
Cotts72 wrote: Anyone think there's a chance of picking up the pulse 3d headset between now and Xmas?
Exclamation Marc wrote: » I've had games ship from GS and they've arrived within two days. An Post are swamped and slow to update their tracking.