sticker wrote: » I have a 4K Sony TV and honestly speaking I NEVER have HDR on with my PS4 Pro - For me its a complete wash out of contrast and colours. Maybe this is the same in my comparision video. I can't fathom that some people like HDR if its that washed out looking...
Zero-Cool wrote: » Crap, checked my telly, changed to HDMI my PS4 used to be connected to and saw it is set to Game Mode with TruMotion off so that's not it. Must look up the other picture settings, see if I can find anything else to improve the experience. Other than that, I find the local dimming annoying. Black screen with a tiny load symbol in the corner and a chunk of the screen brightens up. Turning it off gives the whole screen a faded look so not sure which option is best, probably to leave it on but a dark same like demons souls might show it up more.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Ah shyte, that was turned off day 1 I was ready to bring the telly back to the shop until I googled it and found that bollox of a setting, was a different telly once off but now I'm thinking that when I switched to game mode, did it go back to the default setting of being on? Thanks, will check that as soon as I get the PS5!
Deleted User wrote: » I still run a lot of PS4 games in SDR mode. I changed it The HDR landscape at the moment is very hit & miss - some games are 'mastered' (for want of a better word) with cheap TVs in mind, some are mastered for good TVs, some games have good calibration settings, others don't. There's definitely games that look worse with HDR turned on. In the outgoing generation it was a late addition, kind of "tacked on" to game engines in a half-hearted way, fake implementations etc. I hope the situation will be better moving forward.
Mr Blobby wrote: » I bought a 65” 4K with HDR a couple weeks a go and the difference is unreal. Horizon looks so much better.
SomeSayKos wrote: » what tv did you get? I want to get a new tv but I know feck all about TV's and I really couldn't be bothered researching.
SMC92Ian wrote: » Never once had an issue with HDR with my Pro, games look stunning, vibrant and sharp, maybe it's your TV.
Mr Blobby wrote: » Got this from Richersounds - https://www.richersounds.ie/p-204561-samsung-ue65tu7100-new-t-series-65-inch-4k-ultra-hd-hdr-smart-led-tv-with-apple-tv-app.aspx It’s unbelievable
All_in_Flynn wrote: » For bang for your buck, that TU7100 series will be very hard to beat. Gets some very favorable reviews for display when you consider the cost. It's not going to look as good as flagship models but its a very good TV.
DeWitt wrote: » Miles Morales PS5 delivered from Smyths this morning. Hoping the console arrives a day early next week too!
scottigael wrote: » No web browser, bit silly from Sony removing basic features from this. Web browser was always handy for watching streams etchttps://www.techradar.com/news/the-ps5-doesnt-have-a-web-browser-like-the-ps4-heres-why
Fieldog wrote: » Opens the console to hacking, usually how the like of Geohotz and them lads have gotten into the PS3 & PS4 Hackers always find a back door through the web browser!
SMC92Ian wrote: » Why not get the PS4 version? Could be playing it now.
gerrybbadd wrote: » Seems some have already gotten emails from Gamestop about their PS5 pre-orders, with preorder voucher equivalent in value to what has been paid down on the console already. Seems the emails started yesterday evening I'm in the "first wave", and haven't received anything as of yet.
wes wrote: » Sony is missing a lot of features. I guess it the disadvantage of moving to a new interface. I think pandemic must have hit there dev efforts for the PS5 OS pretty hard.
markcahill1985 wrote: » Silly question. Do ye think they're will be enough ports for all the accessories? Seems a no brainer. Have a camera, headset and charger ordered.