mountgomery burns wrote: » Corks stock is rising. Gone with a small bet on the draw against Kerry. Backed on the exchange but 13/1 available with Boyles, best of conventional bookies.
mountgomery burns wrote: » My luck is in
mountgomery burns wrote: My luck is in
Sultan of Bling wrote: » You sure that wasn't 70 minutes only?
Same As wrote: He picked the draw @ 13/1.
Capt. Autumn wrote: » "Bet of the day: Kildare vs Offaly under 35.5 @4/5. I don't see 36 points or more scored in what will be a dog-fight on soft enough ground, with showers forecast. Kildare should win but have not been scoring goals this year. Very efficient as always picking off well-worked points. I'm surprised at the cut-off point. It seems too high. If it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck....ah ye know the rest" Leinster SFC quarter-finals Offaly 0-16 Kildare 0-20, O'Moore Park, 5.30pm FT
Same As wrote: » Jennings Football Selections 8/11/2020:Kerry -5 (Cork vs Kerry)2pts 10-11 Betfair, Paddy Power -2Cork under 15.5 points (Cork vs Kerry)2pts 5-6 Paddy Power +1.67Over 2.5 goals (Roscommon vs Mayo)2pts 6-4 Paddy Power -2Meath -6 (Wicklow vs Meath)4pts 8-11 +2.91 Boylesports
kilkenny34 wrote: » Think Offaly will cover the 10 point handicap with Down comfortably. Both teams have played Derry,Offaly beat them 0-32 to 1-12,while Down won 1-13 to 0-13. Derry led that game by 3 pts towards the end but a late goal and 3 points in injury time won it for Down.Derry were down to 14 men for a good period of the second half. Offaly are a different league to these teams in the Christy Ring and Fennelly will have a big impact from the sideline.Think the 10 points is too short would have had it 13/14 myself.
Chalk McHugh wrote: » Galway v Kilkenny is 50/50 for me. So the cats the better value. Although it's not a game i'd put money on. Much safer value to be had than a toss of a coin match like this.
kilkenny34 wrote: » Yes too close to call,no draw in the hurling yet and I reckon good chance of one in the games this weekend bar Limerick and Waterford.
Chalk McHugh wrote: » Could very well be. It's not a bet i've ever done in hurling myself. Did you get Offaly -10?
gaelar29 wrote: » Dublin 4/6 to win All Ireland, i think that is generous and thats coming from a Donegal poster....
dobman88 wrote: » Yeah, it's pretty much printing money. You'd want to be hanging a few hundred minimum on it for it to be worth it though. If I had 600 quid lying around, I'd be all over it. Turn it into an even grand.
Chalk McHugh wrote: » I am more cautious than you lads about Dublin. .
ShamoBuc wrote: » I understand where you are coming from but I've seen plenty of 'printing money' type bets lose down the years. I couldn't put 600 on that bet myself.
dobman88 wrote: » Fair enough. I just think it's as close to the proverbial sure thing as you're likely to see. I'm not even entertaining the notion of Dublin not winning the AI and I've been saying it since they won the 5.
Chalk McHugh wrote: » Do people not realise the amount of one point wins and replays we had to win to do the 5 in a row? I've lost count at this stage but how we managed to come the right side of so many nailbiters is a minor miracle in itself. With 10 minutes to go in all of those games you wouldn't be feeling too comfortable with a 600e bet on, believe me.
Did you smash it wrote: » Dublin fans like to play down their chances but ultimately Dublin are the most unbeatable team in elite sport along with the US soccer ladies team that I’m aware of. Since 2015 The only competitions that Dublin entered that they didn’t win are the 2018, 2019 and 2021 leagues when they play weakened teams and just are building for championship. The implied probability of odds of 4/6 is a 60% likelihood. Are Dublin 60% likely to win the all Ireland, well yes if that’s what the bookies say. But I would say the likelihood of Dublin being taken out by someone would be more of 1 in 10 day fluke so more like 90%. Jack Mccaffrey is probably the best player in the country after Clifford so that would give me pause for thought but that would be about it. Also a COVID outbreak is a possibility which would ruin your 600 euro. But worrying about the standard level of the opposition would not be a big threat. Dublin can only beat themselves.