Cavan_King wrote: » Terry walked away himself. He wasn’t “sacked”. The We Are Cavan lads mentioned a heave by some players at the time on a podcast a while back which saw him go. McGleenan stepped away himself too over some disagreement. Can’t remember exactly what it was.
piplip87 wrote: » Hiw could they continue in all fairness. The Cavan fans had knives in both of them over the style of play. In fairness the style was pure ****e but we welcomed Dublin and Kerry to Brefini thanks to the work they did. Now it's back in Division 3. What the hell happened the under 21 lads from a few years ago. Jaysus I honestly thought we would be knocking on the door for Ulsters and even possibly get a team together to mount challenges against the top teams. Jaysus this is ****ing disappointing to say the least.
rrs wrote: » I was trying to remember when Niall Murray last played a game. I think it was the Tyrone game in the McKenna Cup? He missed all club championship and league earlier in year. It was asking a lot of him.. There's probaly a few who should be in, that can't or won't commit from Kingscourt, Ramor, and Crosserlough.
Thunderbirds wrote: » Cavan played an illegal player last week and didn't realise.
Gaafan21 wrote: » Illegal? Who? Just wondering.
baconsarnie wrote: » I am a huge Niall Murray fan, but starting him today giving his lack of game time in a must win game was madness. Galligan did well when he came on, good point in why he wasn’t earlier. For a do or die match, we were completely undercooked. Would’ve thought we would come out all guns blazing. Where was the fire in the belly? Despite our lack of shape, discipline and basic errors, the game was there to be won. We got within a score and at no point did anyone seem to rally the troops!!! Also, how anyone thinks Faulkner was fit today (or last week). He’s a warrior but he was so far off the pace.
Thunderbirds wrote: » McGovern. Too young. Our full time secretary didn't realise it.
Cavan_King wrote: » How is he too young? He’s past being a minor sure. Once he is 18 or turns 18 this year, he’s a senior player.
baconsarnie wrote: » Uh oh. If HQ finds out they might deduct points and we could be relegated. Oh, wait.
Thunderbirds wrote: » No punishment cause Kildare didn't object. In fact they told Cavan about it. Just shows shambles.
C__MC wrote: » Cavan probably should have persisted with Terry, they were a decent enough team in 15 and 16. Where has all there stars players gone from that era ? Keating Givney Flanagan Dunne
Yevon wrote: » We should offer Kildare a replay... its the decent thing to do.
Thunderbirds wrote: » A senior club player but not intercounty.
Bass Reeves wrote: » Not even a senior club player. You have to be 18 before Jan 1st to play senior club or county league or championship
Cavan_King wrote: » I don’t believe that’s correct. You can’t play minor if you are turning 18 now during the year so you can play senior club. McGovern already played for his adult club team this year.