GiftGrub100 wrote: » Sweet Jesus what are they doing Friday Nights 80’s - Gone Soccer Saturday- Gone Anton Savage - Gone Sunday Roast - Gone They really don’t believe in building an audience anymore, chasing the Tweenies and Instagram generation. If they so much as lay a finger on Ian Dempsey !! The Sunday Roast was really getting good and developed into a good listen, probably to be replaced by some text Whatapp interaction nonsense
BPKS wrote: » He probably had 3 people he didn't agree with on his show over 2 or 3 years. Anytime I had to misfortune to tune it it was terrible radio. Surprised it lasted as long as it did. Mario is a busted flush as Eamon Dunphy used to say. Mario should maybe turn to mimicking himself. A Blackrock born and bred failed actor who got lucky cos he could mimck people but turned less and less amusing as the years went on and just lost another job as the ar$e is about to fall out of his profession. Now I'd listen to that.
PhoneMain wrote: » Christ sake, what are they doing in Today FM? Marios Sunday Roast now finished. just when he'd started a new segment interviewing the likes of people he doesnt necessarily agree with. Only really got into it in the last couple of months but generally found it funny and informed and balanced. Today FM is really gone to sh1te.
whereismymind? wrote: » Something tells me, Mario Interviewing the likes of david quinn karl dieter. Was a big reason why the show was cancelled. Todayfm dont want to court controversy from snowflake generation
EverythingGood wrote: » I found it very hit and miss - had some good topics at times, and some good contributors. At others, it was very meh, right on and woke.
TaurenDruid wrote: » So Mario was fired for a) being "right on and woke", and simultaneously b) interviewing right-wingers like Quinn and Dieter. Poor lad mustn't know whether he was coming or going...
fire_man wrote: » I fully agree ,enjoyed the Sunday Roast but today just switched over.Strange decision by management.
Declan A Walsh wrote: » I very briefly heard Today FM before lunchtime. I think Claire Beck was the presenter.
nc6000 wrote: » Yeah, she was on in what was Mario's slot. She's been moved about herself - started off with two weekend slots when she replaced Kelly Anne Byrne but has been cut down to one now.
dominatinMC wrote: » If you believe Karl Dieter to be "right-wing", you need to go back to Politics 101, or read a history book.
Waccamacca3 wrote: » Mairead was going well for awhile then today my god just so down giving out only light was chat to huberman. Christ she will be bad tomorrow... That will trigger radio off
Brock Turnpike wrote: » I've read this seven times and I still can't work out what you're saying.
tomasflaherty wrote: » It’s a wonder she was actually in!!! Never seen a DJ ...... sorry radio personality... take so many days off. How does she keep a job at Todayfm
PhoneMain wrote: » Has Mairead been bad today?
Waccamacca3 wrote: » Didn't listen after yesterday she was awful yesterday. Just waiting for her to take another day off don't mind Pamela. How did she get nominated for radio awards never mind a silver gong.