blanch152 wrote: » Our rates are up because of the overflow from the North. Furthermore, they are still far behind the North. Michelle O'Neill is putting the whole island in trouble. Geographically we live on one island. Politically, there are two countries on this island. Which bit of that do you not understand?
jmayo wrote: » Hey sunshine Garda Horkan's funeral was in Charlestown Co. Mayo. Are there massive number of cases in Mayo ? And how many politicians of the major parties attended that funeral ? Most of the crowd were locals, people that lived with, grew up and played sport with Garda Horkan and his family, The rest were Garda and a lot of Garda around the country held commeration services at their local stations. And having sadly seen another Garda State funeral in the town next door, the number of Garda attending Garda Horkan's funeral was way way lower than it would have been but for covid. So give it a fooking rest with trying to equate his funeral with that of Storey where you had the entire sinn fein party on top of each other.
McMurphy wrote: » And the Garda funeral that took place bang on in the middle of the Lockdown whatever about the shinners ill thought out funeral, at least the Shinners took place when lockdown was lifted?
McMurphy wrote: » No I wasn't asking if you were, I was specifically referring to this part. Do you think that the funeral of Garda Horkan, could have resulted in any "apathy down here"?
blanch152 wrote: » He wrote every word himself, and will only share it with Paschal five minutes before it is delivered. He is making Martin wait until he hears it.
titan18 wrote: » Varadkar announcing loads on his twitter before O'Donoghue or McGrath have announced it themselves. He really fcuking annoys me.
FrancieBrady wrote: » It abundantly clear that these lads will cling to 'one' funeral for as long as they can. It's all they have left to promote their own party - concentrate on the failings of another party and totally ignore failings elsewhere. the long and short of it is, everyone in every sphere right up to EU commissioner level have made mistakes with the regs.
McMurphy wrote: » Just because you keep repeating it doesn't make it so blanch. Announced June 25th - to commence on 29th of June. Bobby Storeys funeral was June 30th.https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2020/0630/1150536-bobby-storey-funeral/ Now, Unless you have a source that the regulations were changed on July 1st (the day after his funeral) in the north, I'd suggest you stop fooling no-one else but yourself.
blanch152 wrote: » I will make it easy for you to understand (1) The lockdown restrictions on funerals had not been lifted in the North at the time of the Storey funeral. The regulations were changed the following day. This is a persistent lie from those defending the Storey funeral.
25 June – The Northern Ireland Executive agrees to reduce social distancing from two metres to one metre from 29 June, as well as a raft of other lockdown easing measures for Northern Ireland. These include reopening betting shops on 3 July, reopening of close contact services such as spas and tattoo parlours on 6 July, reopening indoor gyms and playgrounds from 10 July, reopening libraries from 16 July, resuming competitive sport from 17 July, reopening bingo halls and arcades, theatres and cinemas from 29 July, and reopening indoor sports facilities, leisure centres, skating rinks and soft play areas from 7 August. In addition, indoor spectators at sporting events will be allowed from 28 August, and open air museums can reopen from late August.[38]
blanch152 wrote: » More lies, the corporate taxation rate in Hungary is 9%.
grayzer75 wrote: » No mention of it by Nolan or his lover Bwyson either, funny that.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Hasnt been a peep outta Arlene and the SUP since it either
grayzer75 wrote: » Social distancing was at the same level at both funerals so ones as bad as the other. Your loyalist mates had a big funeral on the Sandy Row recently and not a peep out of the FFG bots......https://twitter.com/i/web/status/1309524028999294979
blanch152 wrote: » I will make it easy for you to understand (1) The lockdown restrictions on funerals had not been lifted in the North at the time of the Storey funeral. The regulations were changed the following day. This is a persistent lie from those defending the Storey funeral.(2) The Storey funeral was not a funeral, it was fake, it was a political rally with the man cremated while there was a fake graveside oration. (3) You correctly point out that the virus does not distinguish between what happened at one gathering or another. However, people can distinguish. People can understand the necessity to have a State funeral for a garda killed in the line of duty for Ireland and they can appreciate that the Taoiseach did not attend and showed his respects elsewhere in a socially distanced way. On the other hand, people can see the paramilitary burial for a criminal thug and conclude that if it is all right for them, it is all right for everyone.
blanch152 wrote: » I will make it easy for you to understand (1) The lockdown restrictions on funerals had not been lifted in the North at the time of the Storey funeral. The regulations were changed the following day. This is a persistent lie from those defending the Storey funeral. (2) The Storey funeral was not a funeral, it was fake, it was a political rally with the man cremated while there was a fake graveside oration. (3) You correctly point out that the virus does not distinguish between what happened at one gathering or another. However, people can distinguish. People can understand the necessity to have a State funeral for a garda killed in the line of duty for Ireland and they can appreciate that the Taoiseach did not attend and showed his respects elsewhere in a socially distanced way. On the other hand, people can see the paramilitary burial for a criminal thug and conclude that if it is all right for them, it is all right for everyone.
blanch152 wrote: » What are you talking about? I gave that as an option, not as my belief. The rates are higher in the North than in the South. I believe the reason is because the government up there is doing a bad job. Why do you think it is worse up there?
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Thats a bit harsh, Northern people get Covid easier because they are genetically different. You still havnt answered my question am I more at risk than my brother as I was born in Newry?
dundalkfc10 wrote: » You blame The Govt up North but say they are blameless down here Pot Kettle
blanch152 wrote: » This is exactly the hypocrisy at play from the terrorism apologists. You get posters saying that our government is terrible and has let the country down by not imposing Level 5, when at the same time, their party is running with less restrictions and higher cases and is blameless!!
Bishop of hope wrote: » The people banging on here about our govts failures are for the most part supporters of a major partner in govt up North. If that's your view, that our govt is to blame, then at least cop on and admit that the main opposition are as much to blame and indeed given the numbers where they govern, a damn sight worse.
Bishop of hope wrote: » We'd need the army and the Gardai on every street corner and in every housing estate and country road ffs. It's impossible to police the restrictions and you all know that. You have to rely on public compliance and even if 90 + percent comply then the others spread it.
Bishop of hope wrote: » No i dont blame SF for that!
funeral for a lot of the apathy up north now tbh BTW. Their general message is always going to be sullied by that event.
Bishop of hope wrote: » I'd be largely blaming SF for their whole party participation at the Storey funeral for a lot of the apathy up north now tbh BTW. Their general message is always going to be sullied by that event.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Then its not the Govts fault up North either, "people up there are genetically different to the South and more prone to the disease"
Nobotty wrote: » I can see why you are getting a reputation for the anti leo posts,Even I'm starting to notice it