Dempo1 wrote: » Hi, can someone explain Amazon Prime please, I'm new to Amazon, have ordered a few items, all fine albeit I hadn't figured on different dates of delivery. I was under the impression Prime wasn't applicable to Ireland (forgive me if I'm wrong). I understand its a kinda subscription service but guess its probably only useful for regular purchasing. I only intend getting specific items, maybe a few times a year. I'm also using virtual UK address with DPD to save on some outrageous delivery charges to Ireland. Thanks
Zero-Cool wrote: » Used my old Parcel Motel account to get the tablet, only used it once, saw the history that for my last delivery I topped up the account €3.95 and all okay. Now it won't seem to allow me top up with any amount under 11 euro. Any ideas what's going on?
Saint_Mel wrote: » Feck, its back up to €99now and that's something I've been looking to get for ages (albeit not at a €99 price tag)
dan786 wrote: » make new account
MiskyBoyy wrote: » What I do. Is linked my Revolut card to it. Set it to take payment when needed and then I also get the benefit of getting a Revolut notification so I know they've received my parcel.
Zero-Cool wrote: » Ah I've linked my regular CC, so they take the amount as needed, you don't have to top up? That's what I must have done last time. Thanks man. Jesus sake why can't we have an Amazon Ireland site.
Caranica wrote: » It was a lightning deal, I literally got it 2 minutes before it expired. Offer wasn't fully taken to so likely to reappear. It was the Zendure A3PD
LillySV wrote: » Lots of lads going crazy here about the firestick 4K... I bought it for 29 quid last year and not finding it too good to be honest... all the apps for watching tv freezes ... doesn’t run great at all...
limnam wrote: » Your internet might be shiote. Most people find them grand
hots wrote: » really? what apps are you using, I'm using it to run all of my TV now and haven't had a freeze once, that's across two TVs too.
LillySV wrote: » I’m with siro so doubt that. What apps do lads find best on it for tv?
Caranica wrote: » Someone was looking for this deal I got on this powerbank. £44.99 down to £19.20 with a £10 off coupon so £9.20. The powerbank is back up. I can't see the deal as I've already ordered it. Need to use Addresspal
Captain Morgan wrote: » You're right Prime is a subscription, pay either monthly or yearly. Prime gets you a number of perks including free 2 day delivery to Ireland with no minimum spend (click the Prime toggle to show items eligible for this) and it also gets you stuff like Prime Streaming, Prime Music, unlimited photo backup, select free Kindle titles and some other stuff. Regular users get free delivery to Ireland on spends over £25. You can sub for just a month when you need it to get the free quicker delivery. Usually they give you a 30 day trial.
weetiepie wrote: » I've ordered 3 different things on amazon prime but they are not going to be delivered until fri/mon. I thought it was 2 days for ireland, what am I missing? Thanks
MiskyBoyy wrote: » They got rid of the 2 day delivery time for Ireland during the March/April pandemic. Usually arrives faster than they say tho.
LillySV wrote: » Swift streamz, mobdro
Dempo1 wrote: » Really appreciate that, actu not a bad offer, thanks for the explanation and response