brightspark wrote: » Perhaps if more people had followed the guidelines then the country wouldn't be in level 3 and heading for more. As regards influenzahttps://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-07-23/coronavirus-restrictions-cause-flu-cases-to-drop-australia/12480190
Lord Fairlord wrote: » The flag that ANTIFA use is the same as a flag that was used by Communists (the ideology with most murders to its name) in Germany in the 1930s. Of course Communism and Nazism are actually very similar, which is clear from Horst Wessel's writing.
Lord Fairlord wrote: » I don't follow the guidelines because I believe that they aren't for the greater good. The Courts, for some time now have made some of their decisions from a positivist and not Natural Law basis.
Sardonicat wrote: » That has nothing to do with what I said
francois wrote: » Thr Black and red flag is an anarchist flag, anarchists have no truck with communism
Deebles McBeebles wrote: » Toby Young, nice. Did Toby draw that graph himself? I don't see any source listed.
Lord Fairlord wrote: » It's clearly taken from a newspaper. I agree however that he should have given a source.
Deebles McBeebles wrote: » I'd put money on the paper being The Daily Mail and the source being someone in the graphics department at The Daily Mail, tbh.
Lord Fairlord wrote: » Just add black and it's pretty much the same.https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antifaschistische_Aktion
francois wrote: » This argument has been put to bed by Irish jurists who accept precedence
francois wrote: » You can add any any colour you like, it is not the same
Lord Fairlord wrote: » What precedence in this State? One can't argue the TB situation because we did not have the same blanket rules for the general public in that situation - it was much more targeted.
brightspark wrote: » Flags can look similar without any real connection in meaning. The Irish Tri-Colour is similar to the Ivory Coast Tri-Colour but Ireland and the Ivory Coast are not the same country. Sometimes a flag is just a flag, no need to look for deeper meanings that don't exist.
Lord Fairlord wrote: » I'm fine with people disagreeing with me but anyone arguing in good faith has to acknowledge that the two are extremely alike.
Lord Fairlord wrote: » The both have two flags in a circle with Anti-fascist Action written on them (obviously the original is in German).
LuasSimon wrote: » It certainly looked from the news that the counter protestors ie the left wing crew were the main aggressors and were mad for trouble but a couple of belts from a garda baton seemed to put these nutters back in their box .
francois wrote: » That's why a NP member was arrested for public order offences.The fash had no problem belting a woman last time out either
Deebles McBeebles wrote: » I see it more as one side whining about having to wear a mask when they shop (purportedly) and the other side protecting peoples right to life, the most important civil liberty. That's what it comes down to really.
NovemberWren wrote: » or is the mask a deference to Trump?. [i'm ok with Trump]. But, it must be remembered that Trump is totally for: the USA. (and we must bear that in mind, and be ready).
DubInMeath wrote: » The only thing trump is for is trump, pretty delusional to think otherwise.
Birneybau wrote: » That people still think he's for the American public is either disengenuous or pure stupidity. That Cnut has only EVER been about himself and what others could do for him.
freshpopcorn wrote: » I know we give Gem Gem's a hard time but's she probably a little off in the head but that Dee one is one nasty yoke.
NovemberWren wrote: » Dee is a tremendous stalwart woman. it takes grim courage and strength to address the vice grip of well-heeled authority, on vulnerable situations and persons. and she has it.
NovemberWren wrote: » what are you doing about it? the dollar is global; it is the election is national.