dundalkfc10 wrote: » Eamonn Ryan stated on Claire Byrne "I got an indication on Sunday afternoon that there may be a consideration of levels" Leo in Leaders Questions, says their was no indication of any movement in levels, and then tried to say Pearse was making this worse than it is lol The 3 leaders still cant get their story straight Somebody's lying
blanch152 wrote: » Which bit of Eamon saying "I" did you not understand?
dundalkfc10 wrote: » So you reckon, they did actually leave Leo out and that's why he was so angry? Thats the only explanation to your statement If Eamonn knew, Leo 100% knew imo. Only way Leo wouldn't know if Simon and MM kept it to themselves
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Who’s Roman Shortall? Some no mark on Twitter with a load of opinions? Ten a penny they are.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » The lies are catching up on them. This is what happens when a Govt has an actual opposition
Truthvader wrote: » The most valuable contribution to society they can make
blanch152 wrote: » No, your analysis is wrong. What happened was that Sinn Fein got all arrogant on election night, demanding support from everyone else. The following morning, all the other parties took a look at Sinn Fein and decided they weren't interested. Why? Because of what Sinn Fein were offering, and what they are. None of them prepared to take a chance on Sinn Fein, most likely remembering what happened with the scorpion and the frog.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » What lies? Leo has just came out and said they had no idea.Can we wait before jumping to conclusions. I know it's hard for you lads who support the populists anti government everything. Just hold your horses for a bit...
Bowie wrote: » 'The mask slips' as one of your fellow travelers is prone to spout. The Empire is gone. We have democracy now. We should accept what comes even if we may not like it.
Bowie wrote: » Like LV? Or possibly LV lying again to try look good? Anti incompetent arseholes, sure.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » What lies?Leo has just came out and said they had no idea. Can we wait before jumping to conclusions. I know it's hard for you lads who support the populists anti government everything. Just hold your horses for a bit...
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Micheal has said he knew, We know Donnelly knew, Eamonn Ryan said he knew. Who's the "They" The only one pretending he didn't know is Leo as Tony called his bluff yesterday and he wasn't expecting it at all. Ive no time for Tony after the cervical scandal but fair play to him for standing up for himself and not letting it go.
blanch152 wrote: » You do know the three leaders aren't in the same room at all times sharing all information simultaneously?
Truthvader wrote: » "We have democracy now" Really? Where have you been?
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » You any evidence he is lying? I know the answer actually.
Bowie wrote: » You're the one commending FF/FG for trying to block a democratic party. It's for the country, except when it looks like it doesn't suit FF/FG.
Truthvader wrote: » Understand you are supporting Sinn Fein in the hope of a cheap house but this stupid response is at the level I expect from the Sinn Fein IRA reps here. In what possible way is anyone trying to "block" a democratic party. They only got 25% of the vote. The majority of other parties want nothing to do with them for reasons exhaustively ventilated here. Even if they promise you a house, other parties are entitled to vote against them and protect the public by blocking them from power.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Oh hes pretending now is he? According to Dundalk. Like Bowie I'd ask for evidence but ya know...
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Meehole said he knew Donnelly said he knew Eamonn said he knew Leo didnt know, sure he didnt
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » No they didn't??
dundalkfc10 wrote: » You stated "Leo has just came out and said they had no idea." Meehole and Eamonn have both came out and said they were aware NHEPT had concerns on Sat and Sun. Simon Donnelly has said the same. So you still think Leo had no idea Again people said its a nothing story, same old ****, only for opposition TDs and Journos pushing it prob never have went this far. The days of sure nothing to see are over lads
Bowie wrote: » That's the simplistic and rather ignorant take away you seem insistent on peddling. I keep correcting you but your dishonest spin serves your agenda better I suppose. Unlike the common or garden FG'er on here, some people have a concern for others. It was stated that FF/FG will do anything to try stop SF getting in. You said it was "The most valuable contribution to society they can make". What about looking after the myriad crises of housing, health, homelessness and ones not of their making like Covid? Commending petty and spiteful power hunger passing as governance above all is a poor opinion to have if you ask me.