Thundercats Ho wrote: » It's not bad at all. Tommy seems like a cantankerous, angry man. There's some good stuff when he's not being a contrarian, but he's not coming across great. Laurita is pretty good imo. Keeps it light hearted and isn't afraid to take the p1ss out of either of them. Hector is very good. He's been all over the world and has some great stories. I'd say he'd be very draining in real life, but has a lovely outlook on life. Tommy likes to portray himself as this forward thinker, but it's the Tommy and Hector show with Laurita Blewitt. She's not even in the artwork for the podcast, it's just the 2 lads.
ReginaldSmythV wrote: » You’ve checked she has issue with that I presume? Don’t take down another thread with that bloody rot.
adraigh wrote: » the Debs stuff was brilliant this week
DulchieLaois wrote: » Ah here, this podcast is class, has me in laughs while out walking....love it !
JCDUB wrote: » I like the rambling, people having a casual chat style of this show, although it can also be a bit waffly sometimes. I suppose that's the point really! If anybody isn't a fan of Hector, Tommy has a podcast on his own. Very same, rambling, storytelling, grumbling commentary on life. He picks a theme every episode, last one was anger I think, one about sisters too. He has a gift for the quiet, lilting, telling stories of divilment.
castletownman wrote: » Bit behind, but Hector's story about attending an African fertility celebration and the subsequent good fortune that befell Rosco was one of the most emotionally engaging anecdotes I have ever heard. In fact, that whole broadcast live from Crane Bar in Galway was excellent, and I find the podcast essential listening at this stage.
Beau wrote: » Which episode is that one?