cletus wrote: » It's not going to change my life either. I think I've been quite civil in my comments so far. What issues does your mechanic have with Lidl oil? If the oil doesn't conform to the international standards laid out, are we supposing that there is a company out the refining motor oil that doesn't meet standards in order to sell it to Lidl? Or where do you think the oil they sell is coming from?
California Dreamer wrote: » I can only go on what my mechanic says to me. Buy it, dont buy it. Its not going to change my life.
shocksy wrote: » Yeah course he says that, so he can fleece you with the expensive brand and you being the sucker go right ahead and fall for it haha.
obi604 wrote: » Ah jaysus lads, are ye still on about the oil :pac: when is the best time to scan your lidl plus app on phone, had issues with mine the other day so not sure to do it just before the person at the till starts scanning the items or during scanning or after scanning
PopTarts wrote: » Offers up for the 8th now too Ariel / Fairy 3in1 Pods €3 off Pringles €1 off Multiseed Loaf 50% off Still Spring water sports cap €1 off Kitchen Paper 3ply 50% off Extra Virgin Olive Oil €1 off Irish Pork Stir Fry €1 off Beef Lasagne 1kg €1 off Quorn Mince / Crispy Nuggets 50% off
freshpopcorn wrote: » Offers from Thursday 1st October €1.50 off comfort Fabric Conditioner. 50% off smoked Cheddar cheese roll. €1 off mini Bockwurst. 50% off Gosh! Vegetarian Snacks. €2 Nescafé Gold blend. 50% of My Waidi Orange and Pineapple. €1.50 off two Cod fillets. 50c off Gelatellu premium ice-cream. €1 off Heinz Tomato Ketchup. 570grams
Quackster wrote: » The folk who buy the expensive oil as opposed to simply buying the best-priced oil that meets the required specification of their vehicle's engine are no doubt the same folk who buy Kerrygold butter despite the fact it's nothing more than a wrapper used by various creameries that also wrap the same butter in supermarket wrappers.
OmegaGene wrote: » The offers are crashing for me, might be a glitch that will be resolved when the shops open
ShatterProof wrote: » Used to be true. Kerrygold now produces their own butter. They built a factory in Mitchelstown a couple of years ago.
Quackster wrote: » I stand corrected. Still the same bog-standard butter though.
Baggly wrote: » Supermarket to supermarket, the butter might be to a similar standard; but you know about it when you taste ****ty butter, imo. It's out there. Wife swears there is a difference between Kerrygold and Lidl own brand, fwiw. I dont eat much butter so dont really know/care until i get a mouthful of bad butter.
OmegaGene wrote: » prices are going up across the board not just in lidl
marrm wrote: » Haven't had a scratch card since the 29c biscuits weeks ago. :mad: And I do shop in Lidl regularly. Any idea why (why no scratch card, not why I shop there regularly).
Roberto_gas wrote: » Got my third €1 off..are u shopping too frequently ?
pc7 wrote: » Yeah I got 3 in a row, then digestives today
pc7 wrote: » Got sardines as scratch card win, I’d take them for the trolley of goods for others but ours isn’t doing it the last week or two.