seligehgit wrote: » Not on today's schedule. You'll have to put your life in your hands with Mayo GAA TV!:DTBF the stream was excellent for the Ballina Knockmore game.
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Its on mayogaatv so doubt either club would be streaming it
HBC08 wrote: » Just looking for opinions on this. My sister and her husband have tickets for tomorrows big game,they are both huge Mayo fans and casual club fans (they are not club members) She is feeling a bit guilty as so many club die hards even some of the players families wont be there.Under normal circumstances they would attend every county final no matter who was playing. Im not sure how i feel about this,what do ye reckon.
seligehgit wrote: » I won't ask how they got them.:) Not sure what advice you're seeking? TBH if they are feeling as conflicted as you are then perhaps it would be a nice gesture to offer the tickets up for a club members draw if so many club die hards are missing out. They alone can make that call. Gutted I can't head up myself but at least the game is on TG4.
Blackjack wrote: » If they can’t transfer them to someone else then they should certainly go, and make sure their tickets get used. Having the tickets and not using them would be a crime!.
HBC08 wrote: » They can be transferred, she sent me a pic and there's no names on them. No question of them not being used.
seligehgit wrote: » Breaffy streamed their county semi final.
HBC08 wrote: » Might be a few in the same position, they got them through Chairde Mhaigheo. Im not sure what to tell her (the husband doesnt care and is just excited to be going to a county final and supporting the club) Its a tough one as they do go to a few clubs games (and most county finals)but are not club die hards or members.
Blackjack wrote: » Fair play to Balla, certainly deserved their win. Kiltimagh looked nothing like the team that put Hollymount/Carrowmore to the sword.
Cartman78 wrote: » A great day for the parish....1-8 to 0-7 is what I'm hearing as the final score(?)
PARlance wrote: » On TG4 youtube
PARlance wrote: » Is this hurling stuff going into extra time?
blinding wrote: » Shows the first half but for some reason not showing the second half !:eek:
Green&Red wrote: » Hard luck Parlance, I thought at HT it was over for us, ye looked dominant and Ruane was playing great stuff. That missed free was vital. I know it’s not fair to pick out one player but Hennelly really let us off the hook today at a stage where we were struggling to get possession, those two balls out over the sideline just gave us the momentum to get ahead. Darren McHale my MOTM, those couple of points after HT were brilliant. Our tackling was top class as well, thought David McHale had a great game on O’Shea. Langan made a difference when he came on too, really threw himself around the place. Orme and Naughton are two outstanding forwards, both county standard IMO Great to be back at the top, I was involved in 96 & 97, you think at time that it’ll always be like that. As a club the expectation was that we’d win every 3/4 years. Hopefully that kinda arrogance comes back, it helped us beat Charlestown in ‘92 and Kiltimagh in ‘97
seligehgit wrote: » Unfortunately Breaffy are far too reliant on the O Sheas and a few others.Lacking in depth.
Loafing Oaf wrote: » Surely inevitable for a club of their size? Will they even be a senior team post the O'Shea era?