kenmm wrote: » He doesn't come across as the slickest of speakers, but he's not the incoherent mess he is being made out to be. He seems to know what he is talking about most of the time, which is not bad for a politician. Trump is pretty slick, but a lot if the time he completely misses the point (accidentally or deliberately or a mixture of both at different times). That's my take on it anyway.
ExMachina1000 wrote: » Trump can speak off the cuff for a couple of hours . Biden reads "end quote " from the teleprompter in error No competition in my opinion. Biden -Harris ticket being referred to Harris-Biden multiple times for some reason
DangerScouse wrote: » Trump will bully Joe into a diddering mess.
ollkiller wrote: » There's an idiot in my local who can speak off the cuff for hours too. I wouldn't trust him to be able to make a sandwich properly though.
The Phantom Jipper wrote: » The debates may be a chance to reset but if his embarrassing performance at the townhall discussion was anything to go by, it's hard to see a comeback.
Trump’s poll numbers are good. The internals, by racial sub-category, put him in the driver’s seat for the election. Biden cannot win most of the battleground states if Trump holds more than 15% of blacks and 25% of Hispanics. This is why Biden is coming out against the violence. In my opinion, it won’t work at all. Their entire strategy is focused on getting people to blame Trump and that isn’t working, now all they have is rearguard actions to shore up the places they are supposed to win to retain the House and challenge the election of voter fraud and mail-in ballots to delay certification.source
kenmm wrote: » ye - we all know the know it all type who can wax lyrical about any subject. Any subject, he or she will have advice on.
Justin Credible Darts wrote: » you mean like taxi drivers ?
Deleted User wrote: » The fact remains that the democrats have been stoking this anti police sentiment for a while.. People shooting at cop cars is a consequence of that..
[Deleted User] wrote: » The fact remains that the democrats have been stoking this anti police sentiment for a while.. People shooting at cop cars is a consequence of that..
Pa ElGrande wrote: » You might consider why Donald Trump won the last time, he was not a member of the establishment and that is why the people who voted for him picked him over Hillary Clinton. It was a big F.U. to the elites of American society. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdsrhDkl_p8 Consider this, how the current politics of Washington DC and the latest stimulus bill plays with the American public.Pelosi’s Choice: Steal the Election or Be Destroyed
The Phantom Jipper wrote: » I'm a bit confused. Trump was able to play the outsider / anti-establishment card in 2016 but in 2020 he's the incumbent president. He will obviously try to distance himself from the 200k deaths, and the recession and violence that is happening while he's president, but it's clearly an incoherent argument given that he's been in power for 4 years, he can't continue to "hurl from the ditch" at this stage.
You might consider why Donald Trump won the last time, he was not a member of the establishment and that is why the people who voted for him picked him over Hillary Clinton. It was a big F.U. to the elites of American society.
kenmm wrote: » They'd get my vote - some of the ones I've met know *everything* and how to solve it!!
Biker79 wrote: » Exactly right. No bidenista ever talks about why voters picked Trump - a politically and militarily inexperienced candidate - in the first place. Why would people vote for a such an unlikely candidate over someone with so much experience? The answer to that is at the heart of whats wrong in the US
Justin Credible Darts wrote: » tell me about it, a couple of months ago, a taxi was beeping before it even got to my house. When I went out he said he was in a hurry. I told him he is here to drive me, he is not doing me a favour, in fact i was doing him the favour by hiring him, he can piss off,. since he is in such a hurry. turned around and went back in home and rang another. They are the hungriest feckers you could meet, All them experts on absolutely everything, and god fordid you want to stop to pick up an ederly person, or a disabled person, your dog, or even try get them to get their are out of the car when you are coming home with shopping and you see the frowns on the grubby greedy faces
kenmm wrote: » Trump - man of the people!
Man with broke phone wrote: » Man of the good people. The workers, the people who abide by the law, the elderly they are all Trumps people. The people in the middle east hoping for peace one day. They are Trumps people. They are starting to call him uncle Trump there
Tony EH wrote: » ^ Pure zealotry.