Infowars reporter Millie Weaver ‘arrested’ mid-premiere of her whistleblowing investigation into ‘shadow government’ Investigative reporter Millie Weaver and her husband have reportedly been arrested at the same time her documentary on the US “shadow government” was being screened on YouTube, sending Conservative Twitter into theory overdrive. Weaver’s “arrest” at the couple’s home – which has yet to be confirmed by authorities – was initially reported by Infowars on Friday, shortly after the YouTube premiere of her documentary film “ShadowGate.” The film purports to expose the secrets of the massive ‘Deep State’ intelligence apparatus manipulating politics within the US and beyond its borders, based on the reports of two private intelligence whistleblowers. Video of the couple’s apparent arrest, shot by Weaver herself, was posted to Twitter by her Infowars colleague Adan Salazar, opening on Weaver asking in disbelief if “a grand jury indicted [her].”
The Daily Dot has learned she was arrested for alleged robbery and domestic violence.
Ipso wrote: » You mean to say that someone who works for Infowars is a scumbag, and conspiracy theorists are trying to say sh was arrested because of a youtube video!! It’s a brave new world.
enno99 wrote: » LOL Good documentary though
Dohnjoe wrote: » https://www.dailydot.com/debug/infowars-reporter-millie-weaver-arrest/
Cheerful Spring2 wrote: » I have not watched the video and my post has nothing to do with her supposed ground breaking video.. I just read the info in the links provided here. The specifics of the case are not told yet, to truly call this a conspiracy It still an odd event not fully explained yet. Alleged robbery of whose property, though no specifics provided? Evidence tampering was another charge? One charge is domestic abuse and yet both her and husband both got arrested by the police? Obstruction of Justice? Usually you have one partner phoning the police on another here, but they're saying both of them got arrested. No mention of when this disturbance occurred at the home and when it happened. What evidence was she tampering with here and what the obstruction of justice claim here about?
Dohnjoe wrote: » That information is not available yet and will remain under seal until she appears before a judge. Keep in mind this isn't some reporter or normal professional, this is a person who peddles in false information for a living, so if she's been up to her neck in illegal activity colour me "shocked" "A few days prior to her arrest, Weaver — who consistently traffics in misleading or false information — uploaded a video asserting that a “small group of government contractors were hired by government officials to frame the Trump campaign and set him up for the Russia collusion investigation.” (For what it’s worth, Jones had previously claimed that Weaver was in possession of secret Hillary Clinton emails and could prove that former President Barack Obama personally controls the U.S. media.)"https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/crime/infowars-correspondent-arrested-on-multiple-felony-charges-including-robbery-and-obstructing-justice-reports/ar-BB180s6d More details herehttps://www.cleveland.com/court-justice/2020/08/infowars-correspondent-arrested-on-robbery-domestic-violence-charges-in-portage-county.html
Deleted User wrote: » Yeah, the arrest is sus as f*ck.. As for the video.. There's definitely a load of this sort of thing going on now.. I don't know about the two in it, but like, it's obviously happening..
Cheerful Spring2 wrote: » Weird thing if true she being held without bond? She claims, and her claim, a grand jury convicted here? That sounds like some cloak and dagger government secret trial or something? Of course she could be a crazy woman telling lies on video and cops siad nothing to her about a grand jury?
Deleted User wrote: » I have donated nothing to her legal fund..
Deleted User wrote: » But yeah, it might not be too.. Pretty f*cked if it isn't.. All very 1984.. And people justifying it..
Deleted User wrote: » I have donated nothing to her legal fund.. Yeah, it could be staged.. But yeah, it might not be too.. Pretty f*cked if it isn't.. All very 1984.. And people justifying it..
Dohnjoe wrote: » Out of curiosity, every time someone is indicted by a grand jury in the US you donate to their legal fund, or just this one specific person? A person who literally makes a living peddling false information..
Deleted User wrote: » There's nothing about q anon in the documentary..
Dohnjoe wrote: » Seems like standard procedure with certain cases in the UShttps://www.justice.gov/usao/justice-101/charginghttps://www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/charged-with-crime-how-29677.html
Cheerful Spring2 wrote: » She claims on video this is the first time she knew of it?
Deleted User wrote: » This is not coherent..
King Mob wrote: » Info wars is a site that peddles the Qanon stuff amoung the mountains of bull**** they sell. "Deep state" is a common Qanon trope. It seems to claim all the exact same stuff as Qanon. It's the exact same thing even if they don't reference it directly. I made a few other points in my post please go back and address them. Thanks.
Dohnjoe wrote: » It's coherent but I'll simplify for you You claimed to have sent this person money for court costs. Is this something you commonly do in these types of cases (indictment by secret jury is not uncommon in the US) or is there a particular reason why you are sending this person money? The person that you've sent money to is an Infowars pundit. It's someone who sells fear/paranoid/false information for a living. Like Alex Jones. Worth nothing that it's interesting when these types of people get to court, they seem to suddenly become quite honest about how fake their info/beliefs are.
Deleted User wrote: » "According to you guys?..".. what?.. The timing is suspect.. maybe it was a genius marketing stroke..
Deleted User wrote: » I don't think it mentions the deep state either..
Weaver’s “arrest” at the couple’s home – which has yet to be confirmed by authorities – was initially reported by Infowars on Friday, shortly after the YouTube premiere of her documentary film “ShadowGate.” The film purports to expose the secrets of the massive ‘Deep State’ intelligence apparatus manipulating politics within the US and beyond its borders, based on the reports of two private intelligence whistleblowers.
Deleted User wrote: » I don't donate to stuff online, or buy documentaries..do you?
Deleted User wrote: » ..or is that just more bullying gaslighting talk?.. One of us seems a bit too emotionally involved in this.. And it's not me.. Anyway, if you'll excuse me, it's time for my super male vitality..
Deleted User wrote: » It doesn't mention the deep state..it deals with specific companies and people...
Deleted User wrote: » And the weird accusations are because I'm just here hoping to have a conversation about it, I don't even want to have the feckin conversation.. you seem quite adversarial..
If this really was a politically motivated arrest, why would they wait for the documentary to be finished and about to be released? This would just draw more attention to it and give it legitimacy and still result in it being released. Seems like it would make more sense for them to nip her investigation in the bud before she found anything, never mind filmed it and released it.
Deleted User wrote: » Have you watched the documentary kingmob?..
Deleted User wrote: » And that point you mention..how the h*ck am I supposed to know..