[Deleted User] wrote: » Are yous not the least bit concerned,with the lack of physical evidence or that he deosnt fit the eye withness description of the shooter??
Deleted User wrote: » Are yous not the least bit concerned,with the lack of physical evidence or that he deosnt fit the eye withness description of the shooter??
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Nope, I trust the legal system, the courts, the judge's direction, the jury, the evidence etc. It took people like you a couple of hours to try and get people to think about the verdict, but the trial lasted over 100 days. And there was witness intimidation too. Typical for associates up that neck of the woods. Why are you so concerned? Do you challenge every murder verdict because of what you perceive is lack of evidence? There might be an agenda going on here for the Crossmaglen One and his as yet free cronies.
Irishman80 wrote: » You seem more worried about a post on boards.ie that got the court wrong rather than the absolute ****b-g gang who executed a guard and then had their ****b-g family and ****b-g friends threaten and intimidate witnesses at the trial. All part of the same brigade - the sh-tbag brigade.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Yes i do challenge murder convictions,where there is no evidence There is simply no physical evidence,he shot that gaurd (and eyewitness testimony to suggest he didnt).....quite why someone pointing this out equates to having an agenda is beyond me
cameramonkey wrote: » So only those with an in-depth knowledge should question the verdict or else you think they have questionable motives? A man who is 5cfoot 7 is convicted of a murder when the main witness a Garda and other witnesses describe the shooter as 6 foot tall. The main evidence against him seems to be statements he allegedly made incrimination himself to a man. This man may or may not have made a deal to stay in the US on the back of his statements. You don't have to be an expert to see that the evidence in this case is wafer thin.
xvril wrote: » I am not saying he is innocent but in my eyes there is reasonable doubt. He sounds like hes missing a brain cell or two. Like how could you mistake someone of 5 ft 7 for being at least 6 foot.
White lighting wrote: » That's the minimum he can get.
Deleted User wrote: » Yes i do challenge murder convictions,where there is no evidence There is simply no physical evidence,he shot that gaurd (and eyewitness testimony to suggest he didnt).....quite why someone pointing this out equates to having an agenda is beyond me Your only responsible for your own actions in life,to my view he is not the shooter (or severe doubts lie over it) and thus not responsible for this murder....may be a complete scumbag/lier,but a poor character,deosnt equuate to being a murderer
mr_fegelien wrote: » How did Brady think going to America would place him outside the arm of reach from Irish law enforcement. Did he not know about a little thing called extradition treaties? He should have gone to Russia.
Gregor Samsa wrote: » Eyewitness testimony is notoriously unreliable. People see things very differently when they’re in stressful situations, such as having a gun pointed at them after seeing someone else else fatally shot right in front of them. Concentrating on this one point as read in a newspaper article may convince you that the conviction is unsound. But again, as I keep repeating, you have not had the benefit of hearing the totality of evidence and all the arguments that the jury did.
xvril wrote: » That is true, maybe I am missing some key detail. Mr Cahill's testimony is super sketchy as well. It would make me think he has something to hide.
tayto lover wrote: » CT Forum ————————->
timthumbni wrote: » Wonder will there be a push for a kiddies play park to be named in honour of the convicted “man” in his home turf? His alibi that he was diesel smuggling/ washing/ sludge dumping at the time just about sums up the area tbh. He sounds a lovely character indeed judging by the reports. A great loss to society.
Truthvader wrote: » Interestingly there is a lot of hints here that he is connected to the Sinn Fein /IRA good republican / very nice man club but not a single shred of anything concrete. Even the Independent aren't running with it. Strangely all the Sinn Fein posters have come steaming in here to question the verdict. Wonder why. Is it just the usual anti Garda Sinn Fein impulse or is there some other reason why they want to support him. Anyone actually know what is going on and why?
mr_fegelien wrote: » An honest question for people here, if you were one of the suspects yet to be brought to trial and were facing 40+ years, would you off yourself? I think I'd buy potassium cyanide or methanol/ethylene glycol and just kill myself. I've never gotten how criminals are given bail and don't take the opportunity to end their life when they know they're facing a potentially long time. Then again, many of these crooks aren't the brightest tools in the toolshed.
xvril wrote: » Like how could you mistake someone of 5 ft 7 for being at least 6 foot.