tayto lover wrote: » There’s vacancies in the laundering plant I hear. His girlfriend will be near 60 when he gets out.
Edgware wrote: » Theres lots of things unreasonable to assume but thatdoesnt meant it will happen. As it stands Brady is the fresh meat in the cellblock tonight. Lets see how he gets on with his bragging now.
billyhead wrote: » Do the Gardai know who the other culprits are and are they believed to be abroad?
Hodors Appletart wrote: » the witness intimidation while she was on the Video to the court said a lot too. Scumbag with scumbag mates.
Still waters wrote: » Whats the story behind this, I've read a couple of the reports but must have missed this, was there intimidation during the trial of a witness
ThewhiteJesus wrote: » Same as an oracle such as yourself.
ArmaniJeanss wrote: » Not really, it's a big outside bet. The bar is quite high for getting off on appeal. You can't call the evidence into question, a jury has already accepted that it was enough. So the 'unfair verdict, there was no evidence' path is close to a no-go. So you actually need to get a part of the evidence thrown out for technical reasons, or find a mistake that the judge made in his directions, or come up with evidence of serious malpractice on the part of the guards or state during the investigation. It's very much a rarity to win a murder appeal, maybe 1 or 2% I'd say.
Gregor Samsa wrote: » While Molly Staunton was giving video evidence from the US, someone came into the room, told her to "f**k off" and said "Put a stop to it. You can stop it right now. No more testimony." This was heard in the live broadcast to the court.https://www.thejournal.ie/aaron-brady-adrian-donohoe-murder-trial-5121794-Jun2020/ That's aside from the other social media witness intimidation that only came to light today:https://www.anglocelt.ie/2020/08/12/video-was-circulated-of-witness-giving-statement-against-brady/
cameramonkey wrote: » Has he not been in prison on remand while awaiting trial?
Edgware wrote: » But now he can have a long term relationship
Edgware wrote: » Ah she's getting her fill already. No point being a martyr
mr_fegelien wrote: » Why is no one answering my questions? Is he gonna kill himself eventually or not? Will he get attacked by another prisoner (like Keith Hall did)
mr_fegelien wrote: » Wonder how his father feels given he's a pretty popular owner of an Crossmaglen Club. How long do you think until Aaron Brady offs himself?
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Nobody owns a gaa club
mr_fegelien wrote: »
Faugheen wrote: » Chairman doesn’t mean he owns the club. If he owned it he’d be called the owner.
mr_fegelien wrote: » Okay, but answer my question? Will his father disown him? Will he get battered in the Joy?
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Let’s see how the self proclaimed most dangerous gangster in Ireland gets on with the mountjoy boys
Edgware wrote: » I'm sure his parents didnt rear him to be a killer but thats what they face now. Regular trips to see him behind bars.
tjhook wrote: » I'd question the motivation of anybody who has very limited knowledge of the details of this case but expresses doubt over the outcome.