White lighting wrote: » Allegedly Stephen Gervin
Ashbourne hoop wrote: » What documentary was that ?
IRE60 wrote: » who owed the money?
bingowingz1888 wrote: » Thats my hometown the house was shot up twice before the parents re-mortgaged their house
6541 wrote: » Brave man there - Going to jail in the north for threats can go very wrong.
Gun attacks on a Co Tyrone home are allegedly linked to a 250,000 euro drug debt owed to Dublin-based criminals, a court was told. Police claimed the house in Coalisland was targeted twice amid phone warnings to "cause damage" to a family living there if the money was not paid. Details emerged as Dublin man Robert Redmond, 32, appeared at Belfast Magistrates' Court charged with threats to kill on dates between February 1 and July 2, 2019. Redmond, of Woodview Close in the Donaghmede area, was arrested at a hotel on Tuesday after apparently travelling north for a night out. A detective said the case is connected to separate gun attacks on the Coalisland property in March and July last year. In the first incident a number of shots were fired through the windows of the house. Police believe the attack was carried out because a member of the family living there was under threat from Dublin criminals. The alleged victim claims he had developed a friendship with Redmond after they met in Lanzarote, the court heard. But according to the detective their relationship deteriorated when Redmond held him responsible for a 250,000 euro drug debt. Threats to kill were allegedly made in WhatsApp messages, with one telling the man he had two weeks to pay and signed off "tick tock, tick tock". It was claimed that another message warned: "I'm going to cause damage to your family." After shots were fired at the house for a second time the man allegedly received further telephone communication informing him he would be getting "five or six in the face". Defence solicitor Hamill Clawson insisted Redmond is only charged threats to kill, which are denied. "He was released unconditionally in relation to the alleged shooting that occurred a year ago at the home address of the complainant," the lawyer said. Asked why his client was in Northern Ireland this week, Mr Clawson explained: "There's still a lockdown in the south, he came up to Belfast for a night out." Redmond was refused bail due to concerns he may not comply with any release conditions. District Judge Mark Hamill remanded him in custody to appear again next month.
MTKcleaners wrote: » Now who would they be working for, nod and wink.
The Mig wrote: » https://twitter.com/IsFearrAnStar/status/1291525321234186241?s=20
Random Account wrote: » Watching a documentary there on Dublin gangsters. Was Wayne Harte from Kilbarrack (the Heroin Dealer) was he feared or respected back in the day? Never heard of him until 5 minutes ago but seems fairly serious.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » Out of curiosity and on a slightly off topic note, that's around the corner from Dunsink Lane which has always fascinated me on account of the bizarre incidents there around 15 years ago (council blocked off one end of the lane without warning in the middle of the night which provoked a full-on riot the next morning when folks from the local halting site realised they'd have to go all the way around to the Navan Road any time they wanted to drive anywhere) - what's it like these days since they cleared most of the unauthorised halting sites? It used to be a very busy lane in terms of the number of people camping out there but since they cleared all but the two authorised sites, is it quieter or have the illegal settlements returned? On Google Earth you can see the ridiculousness of blocking the road half way down, when it's obvious from skid marks that determined locals have simply created a detour through the adjacent field in order to get around to the other end of the lane
Righteouswrong wrote: » You can post her name you aren’t saying she committed a crime, fill the lads in.
MrFlashy92 wrote: » I’ve spoken to someone in the know about this before, it has happened time and time again that these young lads go over and next thing all they’re hearing about from back home is all these mad sessions and so on while they’re living with a family that isn’t theirs on a strict diet. This kind of thing essentially causes them to have an attitude problem (if they didn’t have one before) and soon enough they’re on a plane home and their mind is off football. A few months later they’re back playing in the LOI and it doesn’t take long before they become preoccupied with the idea that they have wasted a great opportunity. Their minds are gone and they still want the riches that they “should’ve had”. It’s probably not always the case but I know of another footballer who was extremely promising about 15 years ago that is now involved or at least was involved in the trade after an early retirement. Edit: as someone else said, a lot of these lads are from areas where dealing is rampant and some of their mates will have gotten involved while they were away if they weren’t already. Look at the company Parrott keeps, he’s an exception. Similarly, Sancho’s mates back home are meant to be big time.
Hodors Appletart wrote: » House belonging to settled travellers was raided on Deanstown Ave this afternoon. Huge presence of black suited robocops out of 2 unmarked transits, house was empty tho, and it is never empty. Anyone knows the area its the house that always has the sulkys in the garden and small horses tied up outside.
Lfc1988 wrote: » Video on a well know bloggers Instagram from last night, you can glimpse Troy, Lee and Biggie all partying together in a villa in Ibiza. I seen Troy took down any pics of him and the 7up crew of his page ages ago but obviously still cushy enough with them. Hopefully it doesn’t affect his future and he sees sense
Cute Hoor wrote: » He's a big worry alright, show me your friends and i will tell you who you are, hopefully the move to Milwall will work out, but he is at serious risk of blowing an opportunity that most kids his age would give their left testicle for. Eddie Van Boxtel another lad who blew it.
Fantomas9mm wrote: » KQ isn’t well known though ! AS, former Arsenal and Celtic maybe ? Last played in Iran. Pulling that out of the air btw .....
Kaizer Sosa wrote: » Parrott's a big worry for me right now hanging around with the likes of that wankstain LB. How bad does that look in the eyes of his club that he's bringing in serious gangster associates around for club tours. More talented players than him have pissed away high level careers because of these kind of associations e.g. Ravel Morrisson
Donald Trump wrote: » Are you sure it was her? She doesn't even live in this country. I don't think it was her atall atall.
Mrlouth wrote: » https://www.rte.ie/news/dublin/2020/0806/1157677-drugs-seizure/ Any ideas who this is says Blanchardstown Garda station?