Micheal H wrote: I went the route of putting a pressure vessel in and a high-flow pump for quad sprayers/weed lickers instead of IBC and submersible pump, but same concept really.
Figerty wrote: » Would say that key was beaten into place.. not so easy to get it out. Might be looking at a new pulley and key if you can't get it out.
emaherx wrote: » I've Decided on a Blog name. (But thanks for the Suggestions)https://farmer-eds-shed.com/ Its a bit rough for the moment. I'll add projects including some of my old ones over the next while.
Donald Trump wrote: » I was going to suggest "The Tinker Maher" (inspired from the tinkering thread)
893bet wrote: » If you are ever selling that adapter for the trima loader let me know!
dodo mommy wrote: » Evening all I have a pen in the open shed half slats half concrete that needs washing down fairly regularly and it's a pain in the hole washing it down with just a hose from the tap because their is not enough pressure. So my question is what's my best option to boost water pressure?
patsy_mccabe wrote: » Well you can increase flow rate, like the washing hose at the mart OR you can increase pressure, by using a pressure washer. You increase flow rate by using a larger hose and pre-filling something like an IBC and using a petrol or PTO water pump.
dodo mommy wrote: » Ya was thinking about setting up an ibc tank and pump, but just looking for ideas on pump type and where to get it, have pressure washer but it's hassle having to set up every evening in the middle of winter, just want something I can grab and get job done fast move on to next job. I do see the big red hose reels in some places I wonder what's the story with them?
kollegeknight wrote: » Fair play to you. It looks great. You’ll get followers on TikTok next if it doesn’t get banned. I love the 205 project. I’ve one in the shed with the intention of getting it done up when it’s officially mine. I won’t do it as I would be too rough. A neighbour is good at them. My dad cut nearly all the turf in west Clare with it. I still have to turf cutting buckets. I was feeling very nostalgic a few weeks ago and bought a sales brochure for it off eBay. Great drawings on it. I must try get a poster or two made out of it.
Say my name wrote: » Buy a 4,500 litre plastic water tank. Pipe the rainwater from the shed roofs into it. Plumb up inch or inch and a quarter pipe and a 2.6 kw water pump to the tank and then have your yellow inch pipe to wash down with the nozzle lock head. That's the exact set up I have for washing down the parlour. The big water tank is essential as it won't rain the whole time plus rainwater is better than treated mains for land application from an ecological point of view. I bought that pump at an auction where it was piped from a water trough to wash concrete in a finishing shed.
patsy_mccabe wrote: » This is the petrol water pump I have here; Honda WX10T petrol water pump Delivery is 145 Litres per minute with 1" yellow hose. Serious flow in that. I use it to pump water up from a river to fill an IBC and it will fill it in a few minutes.https://powerequipment.honda.com/pumps/models/wx10https://robertkee.ie/product/honda-wx10-water-pump
cjpm wrote: » 6.89 minutes Patsy. Like a formula 1 pit stop for the IBC. Most lads rig up a ball valve as they take so long to fill. I’d be waiting an hour around here
patsy_mccabe wrote: » Does he do all the iron twisting and forming himself?
emaherx wrote: » This is definitly not guntering but, I'm going to share it anyway. Some gates being made for me by a friend of mine. r
Dinzee Conlee wrote: » Fine gates... They’re hardly to replace the gates that the storm knocked that you posted about a while back? Would you be worried about them being stolen?
emaherx wrote: » No, we picked the individual parts from a catalog, I'm sure he could but he put the gates together very quickly this way.
SuperTortoise wrote: » Could i ask as to where you purchased the swirls and other bits? I have a few handrails to make and i'll buy in the bits and bobs and put them together myself over the winter, Thanks.
Grueller wrote: » Talitech in Cork are as good as any for this sort of stuff