Mr Magnolia wrote: » I don't care if they're spouting nursery rhymes. As I said , it's a real slap in the face to those who have been on the frontline working so hard that he doses off less than two weeks into a new position in government. And what about those on minimum wage affected by the debate underway. There's no excuse. None.
Edgware wrote: » What about the homeless Joe
Bowie wrote: » It was actually regarding a vote on the living wage and the right to collective bargaining but Eamo was asleep so TBF it could have been anything. I suppose at least he turned up and didn't get some junior to vote for him. Tax payer money well spent, just give the fabled money tree a shake.
Shefwedfan wrote: » He made the right decision in the end that what counts
smelly sock wrote: » No he didnt. He voted against the low paid because he himself isnt affected by it.
Former Former wrote: » They weren't actually voting on bringing in a "living wage". It was some waffly resolution to acknowledge the value of lower paid workers. I'd have been asleep too.
The Tetrarch wrote: » If only someone had shouted "windmills" he would have been woken, got up on his high horse, and started lecturing the Dail.
Higgins5473 wrote: » Probably why you aren't a TD and probably why he shouldn't be a TD or more to the point Minister either.
Shefwedfan wrote: » It would have been better if he woke up, voted No then high five with Jack while shouting "BOOM"
Strumms wrote: » I’ve never fallen asleep in work. If I had though.. while sacking me would be harsh I’d expect some repercussion, a warning or ‘hand slap’. It’s not unreasonable for a minister and elected representative and leader to fûcking turn up and do their job, as elected to do so, by US... with application and interest while in the state of being fully conscious and awake... It’s a poor reflection of our political representatives especially the one we are talking about whom not only has had trust, hopes and expectations placed on him by the electorate but has decided to be disinterested enough to fall asleep at the wheel. The absolute fücking eejit....
NIMAN wrote: » I never rated him as a politician, that'll be the end of him.
bmc58 wrote: » Matty McGrath took a nap too.Where's the hullaballo about him?
enricoh wrote: » Chairs do look cosy though!
Deleted User wrote: » Its terrible optics really.....country heading down the drain and one those tasked with running it asleep at the wheel Cant see him survive a leadership heave now
Shefwedfan wrote: » Yes because small business that have been shut for monthly really need to get hammered now with additional wages while everything else in the country is going in the opposite direction...... Are people not better with a job than on the socail welfare as companies get shut down???/
JP Liz V1 wrote: » €90 per hour to have a sleep
Bowie wrote: » I hope someone pokes him to tell him.
Bowie wrote: » No worries, many of these low paid workers are on welfare too, (subsidised rent and the like). The magic money tree of the tax payer picks up the slack so these people can pay lower wages and make more profit. Grand sure.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Good work if you can get it
Rows Grower wrote: » He's a tosspot who by some freak of statistics has ended up in a very important job that will affect a lot of Irish peoples lives.
Higgins5473 wrote: » It's inevitable, just keep watching this sh*t show. If this government was a drink, it would be one of those mixes from your parents drinks cabinet put into a plastic bottle consisting of various horrible sh*t you wouldn't really want in the first place...and it never ends well. What are we, 3 weeks in? Stock response here and elsewhere has been some digs at opposition and 'sure its no big deal' Cowen included...from what I can see the opposition have very little to do opposing this mess, who nobody voted for, and don't get started on 'but we did vote for it'. I'd love to see a single person admit to voting for a Green, FG, FF coalition and give reasons why.