xxyyzz wrote: I don't think it's fair to be anonymously giving out about an individual on here. He's a sound guy and he's only ever greeted us with a smile in any establishment he has worked in and it would be very upsetting to read that people were talking about him online.
Sos88sos88 wrote: » I agree 100% with you. Some people would want to cop the F on. The guy was trying to make a living in his own restaurant. Why people see this as a licence to slate people ill never know. To be honest the first time I heard him discuss it when I was eating there I actually really liked it. The second time I just informed him i have already been there before and he was polite and left it at that. Was it to everyone's taste? Nope. Did he try and provide employment in the town, yip. On a positive note, looking forward to trying the new place Pizza King, going by facebook the decor looks pretty cool
Clab mor wrote: » Pizza King looks really good and the decor as you say helps. As far as I’m aware though there is on going issues there with that building and planning permission which is partly the reason nothing ever stays there. There is NO planning permission for a takeaway from that premises all food prepared must be consumed on the premises restaurant style!!! I remember reading that it was appealed to an Bord pleanala at the time. Might suit the current tenant however, but personally I think Pizza is generally a very takeaway-ish kind of food.
Ciarrai76 wrote: » Does anyone know the best place to buy face visors in town?
Ciarrai76 wrote: » There will probably be a rush to get face masks in town tomorrow! I need to grab a few more spares, but I think I'll be going down early or they could be hard to get. I am not looking forward to having to explain to customers they will have to wear them if coming into where I work!
Sardonicat wrote: » Surely everyone knows this by now? It was well signposted long before the official decision was announced.
jos28 wrote: » Heading to Tralee next week (masks included). The lads in the group usually spend an afternoon in a hostelry in town, watching the racing, having a few pints and doing a bet. Yesterday's news has put the mockers on that. Can anyone think of anywhere suitable, they'll even buy the €9 worth of food
phater phagan wrote: » No discussion of Covid 19 allowed on this thread please. According to Mod.
g1983d wrote: » We were discussing what to do on a visit to tralee :-)
groovie wrote: » Head to the Meadowlands.
Ciarrai76 wrote: » Baileys pub are re-opening on Monday for food only. I assume that they will serve drink with the food though? They had their chalkboard sign out on the street today with the info.
Ciarrai76 wrote: » Car accident out the Tralee Dingle road near Annagh. Bad tail backs. A lot of sirens going through town earlier. Hopefully not serious.
kn wrote: » I'm reliably informed that there is a bar, not a million miles from the Garda Station, that is openly flouting the Covid regulations. Its not a restaurant bar and is particularly small. It will bring in food from another business but its adherence to the regulations are only superficial I am told.
g1983d wrote: » Baileys corner not happy about it all, put a post up online criticising bars doing as you describe, obviously aimed at this bar