Ten of Swords wrote: » A significant number of posts have been deleted, this is the second (and final) reminder that this thread concerns the gender recognition legislation for children under 18. Any more posts conflating trans with pedophilia or mental illness, traveller rights, transgender prisoners, crime from people of a migrant background or any other off topic posting will earn an immediate card and threadban.
Snake Plisken wrote: » Barrett shouldn't have been invited to that protest much like Gemma as it just gave the Antifa/Government media shills something to latch onto. But it was great to see the little Antifa protest backfire on them as the headline I saw around international commentators was Antifa cointer-demo an anti pedo demonstration. Well-done Leah Doherty Well-done
iebamm2580 wrote: » Just look up his name on twitter, it was in relation to a bike he had robbed in 2011 i think.
TomTomTim wrote: » Or the fact that the "leaders" of said movement are explicitly Marxists, as you can see here: https://nypost.com/2020/06/25/blm-co-founder-describes-herself-as-trained-marxist/
AndrewJRenko wrote: » You're quoting Breitbart reports there. But even if they're correct, so what?
paw patrol wrote: » i don't get people like you. Who cares who shows up? Id march arm in arm with Hitler and Stalin on an anti-peado march.
RWCNT wrote: » Karl Marx was the leader of Communist and personally killed 100 billion people.
AndrewJRenko wrote: » Sorry, but what exactly is an 'anti-paedo' march and what would it be trying to achieve.
paw patrol wrote: » i don't get people like you. Who cares who shows up? Id march arm in arm with Hitler and Stalin on an anti-peado march. I've been on marches with the far left - who I really don't like on the basis we'd a common aim. Opposing it , makes you look like a peado apologist or worse. The notion that petty right/left political spectrum rows supercede the safety of kids. That would be funny if it's wasn't so tragic.
RWCNT wrote: » Who actually organised the protest?
Snake Plisken wrote: » Anti Peado equals fascist now Joey does it? What about your sister in arms Leah Doherty and her laced milk shakes or the Antifa violence that took place in the free speech demo you were at? Btw only some lads speakers took an auld kick there at the weekend #SpeakersLivesMatter
Joeytheparrot wrote: » That march wasnt really about paedophilia at all though.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » So thats a yes
Eric Cartman wrote: » lets say you have somebody who's never even heard of Justin Barrett, Gemma, grand Torino etc... who has no idea who the national party are, lets say they were a tourist and stumbled across this. If they listened to all the speeches, if they read the banners, if they even talked to a lot of the non 'infamous' participants , what would they conclude that protest was about ?
Snake Plisken wrote: » Lol whatever Joey say hello to Leah Eamonn and Fiona for me
Joeytheparrot wrote: » I dont actually know any of them but it says a lot that you support violemce against antifascists.
Snake Plisken wrote: » Never said I did Joey but it sure looks like you support Antifa violence. Btw the cops were there on Saturday didn't see any of the protesters being arrested the only one I saw being loaded into the back of a cop van was one of the Antifa crowd
Snake Plisken wrote: » Good man Mattiehttps://twitter.com/griptmedia/status/1283438663528067074?s=19
Acosta wrote: » But he's fine with the church continuing to run schools. And would no doubt actively be against it's removal from education altogether. As would most others at Saturday's rally. An actual real organisation responsible for rampant pedophilia. You lot are only fooling yourselves.
Snake Plisken wrote: » Lol yeah that was in the past the new church is the woke culture we find ourselves in. Much prefer to have kids go to Catholic Patronage schools then say Educate Together when they want to shame children if they are white
Deleted User wrote: » What paedophile were they protesting? Anything can seem decent if you don't know the details behind their motivations. If you didn't know who the nazis were and walked into a protest about banking, you likely wouldn't conclude they were fascists either. Meanwhile the two most prominent members of the protest have smeared sex abuse victims and claimed church sexual abuse was because of gay people... So not exactly coming across as decent motivations.
excludedbin wrote: » Given how the National Party twerps conduct themselves, probably that it's organised by a bunch of conspiracy loonies like the Pizzagaters in the US. But we're not talking about such a person and none of us here are ignorant of who they are and what this march was really about, so the thought experiment is pointless. That the far-right try to cloak themselves in seemingly (because they're very easily exposed as lies) reasonable objections is entirely predictable. Any reasonable person can see what they're up to, however. They were calling for the death of a gay, left wing politician because of those facts and nothing more. It's just sad that so many people here are defending that. I thought threatening violence against one's political opponents was something ye opposed.
AndrewJRenko wrote: » Based on the nooses on the posters, they would probably conclude that it was a good old fashioned lynching.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: Nothing in there at all about shaming white children
Snake Plisken wrote: » Lol yeah that was in the past the new church is the woke culture we find ourselves in. Much prefer to have kids go to Catholic Patronage schools then say Educate Together when they want to shame children if they are whitehttps://twitter.com/emernowlan/status/1280536515546951680?s=19
Eric Cartman wrote: » I think such a person would have seen it as an anti-paedophile / anti child gender swapping demonstration . I think you need to look past your own views of the national party and see that despite who they are and what you (correctly ) think of them, that a lot of people went to that protest purely to speak out against the childrens minister, the bill he inherited and Peter tatchell.
PbP hold anti homelessness demonstrations all the time, Brendan ogle's home sweet home / Apollo house thing etc.. were all directly branded by, funded by and headed up by absolute dyed in the wool marxists. Not everyone who went to those protests or donated would want to see the political Ireland those people would want, they wanted to raise awareness for the homeless, I agree that Barrett had political aims with that protest just as ogle or Paul Murphy did with theirs, it doesn't make the protest a 'fascist' one the same way every homeless march wasnt a socialist one.
Eric Cartman wrote: » even the term white priviledge is racist against white people, they built an entire education policy around it.
RWCNT wrote: » Explain how the term is racist against white people.