rdwight wrote: » An option open only to the families of IRA members apparently.
gossipgirl123 wrote: » Why was Bobby so deserving of such a large gathering funeral.....haven't read much good on the man.
joeguevara wrote: » Hold on a second here. The PSNI, and indeed any Law Enforcement are not the Law. We have a separation of powers and the police are not Legislators. Spoonfeeding eh? You have shown me nothing, no law, no evidence of same. Enough of the princess talk. If there was a law breach, you would show me one. You cant. Just admit that you cant. And are you telling me, that there are calls for Sinn Fein High Ranking officials to resign over the same issue as someone having a house party or BBQ. Well that is amazing.
SafeSurfer wrote: » Apparently he was one of the few leading republicans who didn’t turn out to be in the pay of the British security forces. Such a unique occurrence it warrants a celebration with all the macabre bells and whistles the republican movement can muster.
Edgware wrote: » One of the few who wasnt found out to be in the pay of the British
Bishop of hope wrote: » It's a, bit unusual to bring a coffin to a cemetery and then to a crematorium I would have thought, kinda like, the cart before the horse is it not. But that's no surprise with SF involved is it.
maccored wrote: » here we go again - the 'Brits were fighting the Brits' theory. Keep it up lads - terrible weather out there so a bit of light entertainment goes a long way
maccored wrote: » Im sure if they went to the cemetary first (i havent been glued to the news about that particular funeral, unlike some of the closet Shinner fans on this thread), but I asume a trip to the cemetery first was for some form of oratory
Bishop of hope wrote: » So you were just waffling about in your previous reply to me. You didn't even know, they went to the cemetery with the coffin, carried it shoulder high to the grave with the provo army council carrying it and did their graveside oration for the masses, gathered during a pandemic, and then snook the coffin off to a crematorium afterwards. Where have you been and why are you advising me to Google?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Will you stop lying...nobody 'snook' anywhere. Sad and sick thing to be doing tbh.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Just funning Francie, he told me to Google and then didn't know what he was talking about himself, jesus, did you read the link he put up. And the did snook, most thought the funeral was over at the grave.
Bowie wrote: » Imagine: 'Was Horkan cremated or buried. If he was cremated I assume it was beside were the funeral was held? Did it inconvenience any other funerals or cremations? Scum attend his funeral? I would hazard the typical pot bellied red necked Garda? Was Flano there for a photo op?'
Bowie wrote: » Imagine: 'Was Horkan cremated or buried. If he was cremated I assume it was beside were the funeral was held otherwise it was likely staged and fake? Did it inconvenience any other funerals or cremations? Scum attend his funeral? I would hazard the typical pot bellied red necked Garda? Was Flano there for a photo op? They'd some neck assuming the public wanted this. They should apologise to the public. Thinking their funeral was more important. What was he doing producing a gun? I'd say we'll hear some interesting stuff come out' Sounds petty and tacky right?
Bishop of hope wrote: » No, it looks like a drunken ramble in honesty. The Belfast telegraph broke the story of the cremation of Storey the day after the funeral, it wasn't known about on the day of the funeral, I linked it the next day and the story about the crematorium and the controversy with staff sent home and all the hoo ha that nobody knew about on the day of the funeral. It's there in my posts, look it up.
Bowie wrote: » Using some of the bile and arsery posted here on a different funeral in the same circumstances is all. Milikng it for all it's worth and more. Story is losing steam boys. But for a few die hard desperadoes in blue hats or Orange sashes....
Bishop of hope wrote: » I posted no bile, it's funny the bile in the replies though;)
Bowie wrote: » It's lifted from other comments. You must have missed them
FrancieBrady wrote: » The same bunch will stand up and defend the British if it is an Irish person criticising them. The auld hat doffing/inferiority complex has a bit to go yet before it dies out completely.
maccored wrote: » bit unusual? Nope. At least google before the oul waffling.https://beyond.life/help-centre/arranging-a-funeral/when-a-body-is-cremated-what-happens-to-the-coffin
blanch152 wrote: » The same bunch will always stand up and defend the IRA and Sinn Fein no matter how many people they kill.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Of mine?
FrancieBrady wrote: » A funeral is a 'staged' event Mark. You can have everything from a State one to a simple one. A horse drawn carraige to a tractor to carry you off. And it is only 'fake' if you don't know and assume something is happening that is not. I would wager a bet that all there knew what was happening.
markodaly wrote: » "Staged: contrived for a desired impression " Funerals normally don't traipse the remains all over town and head to the graveyard for a jolly, and then when its over, sneak off to the crematorium. It's all a bit odd.
Bowie wrote: » As staged as every other funeral. This is getting funny though. Have you ever heard of a funeral director? What's next the tears didnt have your standard amount of salt? I'll tell you what's odd you and others obsession and inability to see your hypocrisy. Seriously lads pitiful stuff. I've officially lost interest but I might chime in to laugh and point.