Darc19 wrote: » Wife Age- old enough to be your mother. Car - 3 series auto. No claims, no points. Me as named driver. Similar age, no claims, no points Aviva renewal €482 AIG €318 INCL 20% online disc. (definitely the lowest ever for her)
SCOOP 64 wrote: » I wouldn't have complicated matters myself and told them that its parked at work 4 days because you got temporary use of work van.
Odyssey 2005 wrote: » You will find out how much BP is worth if you ever have to make a claim and haven't got it. When I was renewing mrs O's policy a while ago the Las in the ins co told me if we hadn't got it the premium would have gone up bu @ €2k. Instead it came down @ €50/€60
R11 wrote: » We've never made a claim before so I don't know how these things work. But if she has NCB protection, why would it show on the cert? I'm not into making bogus claims or trying to hoodwink insurance companies. But she's just afraid that her premium will skyrocket now. If that's the case, what's the point paying of NCB protection. Guess we'll find out at renewal...
Odyssey 2005 wrote: » Is this a serious question?. You make a claim,move insurance company, deliberately dont tell them of your claim. They could and especially with the way things are,would refuse to honor any comprehensive claimand would also chase you for any 3rd party claim that they pay out. Definitely not worth it. My wife made a claim last year had BP and her premium actually went down a few quid
R11 wrote: » Quick question - my wife is going to make a claim on her policy, scrapped side of door, need new one. She has NCB protection, renewal later this year. If AIG pull the piss and increase her premium and she decides to move insurer, does she have to tell the new insurer of the claim? It won't show on her NCB cert, it will still say 10+ years....
Little Miss Fairy wrote: » Got my “invitation to renew” from its4women yesterday. Similar to last year (550). Going to shop around and start with insurance companies that gave a Covid refund. Does anyone have a list of such insurance companies?
bigboss1986 wrote: » Male 34,wife as 2nd driver.2010 Scirocco 170 2.0TDI Full licence 10+,full bonus 6+,no points Last year fully comp 550 inc AA membership.Renewal came at 840+99 for AA.Feckin joke.My car was parked for 11weeks doing zero driving and the they increase my insurance by 75%... All quotes I done online as i dont have time to spend calling.Its 2020.... AIG came cheapest at 520 incl. full bonus protection wth code AIG20,2nd best 4women but only 20euro cheaper and I have bad experience with 25plus so will buy from AIG.Going to call them tomorrow to haggle to 500.
PCeeeee wrote: » I don't want to engage in a bad tempered exchange so can I say first this is my experience and I happily accept if others have had different ones. I had my no claims covered and had a claim. When my renewal rolled round it had doubled, I can't remember how exactly how high it went but certainly well into 4 figures. At the time I could not find any other insurer to accept me accept as someone with zero no claims. Make of this what ye will.
schmoo2k wrote: » Is NCB protection worth it or not? My take to date has been its an up sell, but I do prefer it when its included in a price (IOW I don't have a clue). What is the opinion here and is it true that it can not be transferred from one company to another?
stryker mcqueen wrote: » Thanks, and you should do some reading on ncb protection because what you've suggested is miles off. Good day
septicsac wrote: » Fair play to you, belt away.