Akrasia wrote: » He wasn’t driving. he was asleep in a car that was parked in a car park If the cops had a bit of cop on, they would have given him a warning instead of arresting him
punisher5112 wrote: » Well if it wasn't why was there a queue of cars and more arriving at the time.
froog wrote: » fair enough. in my opinion if the dude was white he would still be alive. the cop instinctively shot to kill when a non-lethal taser was pointed at him. if the guy was white his instinct would have been to tackle/incapacitate him. this is systemic racism. the cop most likely doesn't even realised he's been programmed this way.
declanflynn wrote: » They cops should have parked up his car and drove him home. Only in the US do you get killed for sleeping in your car.
declanflynn wrote: » So it was open?
1800_Ladladlad wrote: » Do they tuck him as well?? Only in the US do you get shot for driving under the influence to join the line of a feckin Wendys drive tru, then resist arrest , grabbing an officer taser, making a run for it with said taser and then discharging the weapon at the officer.Christ, I wish people would just come out and say they want special privileges for black people .
1800_Ladladlad wrote: » Do they tuck him as well?? Only in the US do you get shot for driving under the influence to join the line of a feckin Wendys drive tru, then resist arrest , grabbing an officer taser, making a run for it with said taser and then discharging the weapon at the officer. Christ, I wish people would just come out and say they want special privileges for black people .
punisher5112 wrote: » I don't know as I wasn't there, I live in Ireland. I would imagine it was due to the queues of cars unless they were setting up for the night and wanted to be there for breakfast.....
RasTa wrote: » "That's a weapon" "it's a bucket" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9SZlypyK-4
declanflynn wrote: » He had a couple of pints and went for a burger, got shot dead by police, something doesn't add up
mynamejeff wrote: » or the cops would have been dead , or he could have driven home and killed some people on the way but because he was black the cops should have treated him differently you know what that's called don't you ?
punisher5112 wrote: » Do you actually read what you write? He was asleep, passed out, eyes closed, not reacting to voice or bangs on the window, door opened and he eventually comes around. It could have been all show, but most likely he was asleep as the queue looked long and probably slow too.
joe40 wrote: » If that exact same situation had happened in Derry, the PSNI would not have shot someone dead even though they are armed. Because they are a responsible well trained police force.The lack of basic humanity from some posters is quite worrying. A young man is dead and he doesn't need to be. It is not anti police to look for better training, and better policies about guns, to try to prevent this sort of thing. This auld sh*the about the young man getting what he deserved is repulsive.
punisher5112 wrote: » I see it clear now it's a complete sh1t show and cops lives don't matter and neither do white people.
NotMOL wrote: » They were called because he was originally 'parked' in front of the drive thru and blocking all the cars. He moved it to the parking spot after the police arrived.He was likely trying to drive home drunk and then passed out drunk in front of the drive thru, why on earth would the police give someone a warning for driving drunk. So let's say the Guards catch someone driving home drunk in Dublin tonight do you think they should let him go with just a warning?
sdanseo wrote: » As established already, tasers are not non-lethal. They are less-lethal (distinct from less-than lethal, also wrong). They are less lethal than a firearm but still potentially lethal. It's about what could happen if the cops were incapacitated. They have a responsibility to prevent any situation where their firearms could be taken from them.
NotMOL wrote: » You left out the part where he drove drunk to get his burger. You also left out the parts where he fought with the police, stole their weapon and then aimed the weapon at the police. You clearly are fueled by emotions and not facts/evidence.
frag420 wrote: » enlighten me... yet after all that they deemed him sober enough to move his car out of a queue and park it before they did the sobriety test. Lets say when he was moving the car he decided, **** it I will make a run for it and sped of knocking over someone. Who's fault would it have been? Surely if he is posing a danger you dont let him drive at all? Agreed He was dropped of at the drive thru by his sister after enjoying the day at his nieces birthday. Why on earth would the police allow someone they suspected of being drink continue to drive even if it was to just park his car. What id like I said above he decided to do a runner?
declanflynn wrote: » so you dont know all the facts about the incident
MadYaker wrote: » I don't know if it has anything to do with racism, but there was 2 of them and 1 of him and he had a tazer. They really couldn't apprehend him in any way without killing him? It sounds like excessive force.
NotMOL wrote: » Is that not common police practice to tell someone to pull into the side away from danger? Also at that stage they didn't know if he was drunk or not because they had not yet performed the breathalyzer test and in the video he was not sluing his speech so I don't think the cops thought he was locked out of his mind
punisher5112 wrote: » How?
Galwayguy35 wrote: » What was the point of burning the restaurant to the ground, thats not going to solve anything.
PVNevin wrote: » Racism is not the the most salient characteristic of police murders. It is a factor; but not the most significant. The factor that underlies the vast majority of police murders is the class of the victim.
declanflynn wrote: » THEY SHOT HIM DEAD